Check out our collection of Limited Run Vinyl!

BETRAYAL - RENAISSANCE BY DEATH + bonus tracks (*NEW-CD, 2019, Girder)

Regular price $16.99

For fans of Believer, Deliverance, Slayer, Exodus, Overkill, Testament, Tourniquet, The Crucified, Detritus, D.R.I.


  • 6 Bonus Tracks. Includes the 2-song cassette single release of Fear Be Gone and Fallen Deceived as well as the 4-Song EP 'Reviling Darkness'. 
  • 12 Page Booklet in a Jewel Case 
  • Remastered by by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • Includes RipStream when shipped

If you've followed Christian thrash for very long we probably don't need to tell you how sought after Betrayal is and to finally get both of their albums remastered is something that every single Thrash enthusiast has been dreaming of.  We've been working on making these reissues happen since last year.  We are thrilled that now that we are into the 2nd half of 2019 we can finally make it official and let you in on this tightly guarded secret.  Both Betrayal albums 'Renaissance By Death' (1991 Wonderland) as well as 'The Passing' (1993 Wonderland) are getting remastered by the great Rob Colwell. To make it even more special we will be releasing these on Vinyl as well as CD.  Both CDs are going to made immediately available as well as the Vinyl of 'Renaissance By Death.'

Renaissance By Death starts off with this incredible instrumental that is epic with keys, dulcimer and then dives deep into a dark minor doom-like progression that is slow and dark. The second song The Invitation sets the tone for this albums that kicks into high gear with turns and with speed fluctuations. Double bass, non-growling vocals abound on this album with some very unique guitar tones. The vocals are reminiscent of early Crucified, Believer and Slayer.  The album also boast some of the greatest song titles such as Mortal Flesh, Prophets of Baal, Escaping the Altar and more.  However this version will contain correct spelling of all song titles. ; ) 

Marcus N. Colon - Lead & Rhythm Guitars, BGVs
Matt Maners - Lead Rhythm Guitars
Chris Ackerman - Lead Vocals
Jeff Lain - Bass Guitar
Brian Meuse - Drums

  1. Renaissance By Death
  2. The Invitation
  3. Fallen Deceived
  4. More Faith Than Me
  5. Escaping the Altar
  6. Assassins In the Midst
  7. Mortal Flesh
  8. Stroll Thru a Wicked Age
  9. Prophets of Baal
  10. Plead the Blood
    6 Bonus Tracks
  11. Fear Be Gone (Single) - Not on Original Album. 
  12. Fallen Deceived (Industrial Remix)
    + Reviling Darkness 4-Song EP (1991)
  13. Prophets of Baal 
  14. Fear Be Gone
  15. Frantic
  16. When Darkness Reigns