Check Out Our Vinyl!!!

BLOODGOOD - DETONATION (2010, Intense Millennium) Remastered with Bonus

Regular price $39.99

Remastered New Art work with flip cover of original artwork 8 panel stapled booklet w/lyrics and liner notes by Pastor Bob Beeman Bloodgood's second album, Detonation, was the perfect follow-up to their high-energy debut, and raised the bar even higher for faith-based metal bands. The fast songs were faster, the emotion in the songs was more intense, and the musical attack was tighter. The lyrics were also stronger, as the band took on some fairly unpopular topics like suicide and homelessness. Truly a landmark album in the scene, this classic contains the duo of songs Crucify and Messiah that showed what a real metal band could do with such emotionally charged subject matter and pull it off with such ease.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Battle of the Flesh

2. Vagrant People

3. Self Destruction

4. Alone in Suicide

5. Heartbeat (of the City)

6. Eat the Flesh

7. Holy Fire

8. Crucify

9. The Messiah

10. Live Wire

11. Crucify (Live) (BONUS TRACK)

12. He s the Messiah (Live) (BONUS TRACK)