Bruce Cockburn ‎– Humans (*NEW-CD, Remastered Deluxe Edition) 1980 Classic Christian Rock ala Mark Heard

Regular price $16.99

True North is proud to announce the continuation of the Bruce Cockburn Deluxe Edition Reissue Campaign. rare & previously unreleased bonus tracks: - original vinyl album artwork - 24 bit/96 khz digital remastering - new liner notes written by respected Canadian journalist and author of Before The Goldrush Nick Jennings - additional bonus photos - special O Card sleeve packaging Ranked by many as Bruce Cockburn's best album, Humans is a watershed release in the acclaimed Canadian singer-songwriter's stellar career. Humans represented the first of Cockburn's more electric, rock-oriented releases, after the trilogy of acoustic jazz folk recordings that culminated in 1979's Dancing in the Dragon's laws. The latter produced the reggae-flavored Wondering Where The Lions are, which became a Top 40 hit in both Canada and the United States. Where Lions featured the rhythm section of Jamaican star Leroy Sibbles 'group. Humans' anthemic Rumours of Glory, with its bouncy bass, added the reggae legend himself on backup vocals. Cockburn, wielding an electric guitar and backed by such new band members as violonist Hugh Marsh and keyboardist Jon Goldsmith, infused the entire album with a tougher, more uptempo sound.

1 Grim Travellers 4:48
2 Rumours Of Glory 3:42
3 More Not More 3:48
4 You Get Bigger As You Go 4:37
5 What About The Bond 4:55
6 How I Spent My Fall Vacation 5:07
7 Guerrilla Betrayed 3:58
8 Tokyo 3:29
9 Fascist Architecture 2:38
10 The Rose Above The Sky 6:18
Bonus Track:
11 Grim Travellers (Live) 5:59