Ken Tamplin & Friends ‎– Wake The Nations (*NEW-CD, 204, Flying Leap Records)

Sale price $8.80 Regular price $14.90

Ken Tamplin & Friends ‎– Wake The Nations (*NEW-CD, 204, Flying Leap Records)

Personnel: Ken Tamplin (vocals, guitar, programming, background vocals); Doug Aldrich, Scott VanZen, Kee Marcello, Mattias "IA" Eklundh, Scott Van Zen (guitar); Dan Pearson (bass guitar); Jorgen Ingmar (drums); Jeff Scott Soto, Phillip Bardowell (vocals); Howie Simon (guitar, background vocals); Jeff Watson, Marty Friedman, Reb Beach, Richie Kotzen, Stevie Salas, Pete Lesperance (guitar); Ed Roth (keyboards); Glen Sobel (drums); Ken Tamplin & Friends.

1 The Story Of Love
2 We've Jihad Enough
3 Falling Houses
4 The Man With A Plan
5 Hare' Kristians
6 Wake The Nations
7 God In Heavan
8 Peace On Earth
9 Mystery
10 Cell Phone Freaks
11 Livin' Large
12 7 Eleven People
13 Saints And Heroes
14 Waiting For Your Love
15 Every Day Is Precious
16 Come Together
17 Sing
18 Freedom

I have enjoyed Ken Tamplin's style of singing (wide vocal range with great pitch and control) and fast and accurate lead guitar playing from his days in Shout up to the present day. The lyrical content of his songs also are a very positive spin on what has become generally a negative view on life, where he is not afraid to deliver the truth. This offering, Wake The Nations does not disappoint at all. Good range of musical styles from hard driving rock to mellow melodic rock. One goes away from listening to this cd being built up with hope for a better day after confronting our here and now in the light of Love. Best tracks ( even though all tracks are excellent )are The Story Of Love, Falling Houses, God In Heaven and Every Day Is Precious. Highly recommended