Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

Nine Lashes - Ascend (*NEW-CD, 2016, BEC Records) Produced by Poor Old Lu's Aaron Sprinkle

Sale price $3.99 Regular price $14.99

Nine Lashes released their debut album World We View in 2012 on Tooth & Nail Records to much success. Discovered by Thousand Foot Krutch frontman Trevor McNevan, Nine Lashes s first single Anthem of the Lonely spent several weeks at #1 on the Christian Rock radio charts, gaining the band attention and accolades to land a touring spot with RED, Skillet, and Thousand Foot Krutch. Trevor McNevan was heavily involved with the album, lending a hand in writing a few key tracks. World We View peaked at #5 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart, #13 on the Billboard U.S. Hard Rock Chart, and #43 on the Billboard Rock Chart. Other hit songs from World We View include Get Back and Write It Down .

In 2014 Nine Lashes released their sophomore Tooth & Nail album From Water To War which landed them on the Billboard U.S. Top-200 Chart at position #121, as well as #8 on the Christian Albums Chart, #8 on the U.S. Hard Rock Chart, and #43 on the U.S. Rock Chart. The album featured the songs Never Back Down and Break The World, each of which peaked at #1 on the Christian Rock radio Chart for 3+ weeks each.

Nine Lashes will release their album Ascend on March 11, 2016! For this record Nine Lashes has moved to Tooth & Nail Records imprint BEC Recordings for radio promotion and support. Watch the lyric video for Galaxy on YouTube. Galaxy has already gained momentum for the band coming into 2016.

1 Heartbeats 2:59
2 Deeper 2:42
3 Ascend 3:02
4 The Chosen 3:47
5 Glorious 4:50
6 Galaxy 3:08
7 Eyes On You 3:43
8 Brand New Life 3:19
9 Stolen 3:14
10 Love Still Shines 4:06
11 Christ In Me 3:41