Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!


Sale price $16.97 Regular price $21.99

PARAMAECIUM - EXHUMED OF THE EARTH (*NEW-Gold Disc Edition, 2020, Bombworks)

***Be sure to also get the limited edition Double Vinyl Splatter Gatefold Remaster of PARAMAECIUM - EXHUMED OF THE EARTH

Artist: Paramaecium
Title: Exhumed Of the Earth (Legends Remastered)
Label: Bombworks Records
Product ID: BWCD1411
UPC: 637405139471 
Format: Gold CD 12 page insert, lyrics/band write up, jewel case
Release Date: April 26th, 2020

  • 500 Unit CD Pressing 
  • 12 page full-color insert booklet with lyrics
  • Gold Disc Edition has original cover on the flip side of booklet insert
  • Remastered for CD by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • Special write up from band leader Andrew Tomkins 
  • Part of the Legends Remastered series

Bombworks Records is ecstatic to announce in 2020 we are reissuing one of the finest and most important Christian extreme metal albums ever on both CD (Gold Disc) and Double LP Multi-Color Gatefold Vinyl! Given a complete remaster by Bombworks Sound’s Rob Colwell, the album sounds better than ever, literally! Exhumed of the Earth is the debut album by Paramaecium, released in 1993. Without any exaggeration, the album is one of the landmarks of both doom metal and Christian metal movements. The band incorporated several classical instrument arrangements on the album, most notably on the 17 minute epic "The Unnatural Conception," where Rosemary Sutton played violin and Judy Hellemons flute. Sutton also did the soprano vocals. The storyline of the album based on the Bible: it begins at the birth of Christ, continues through his resurrection, speaks of the disciples, and ends with Christians coming to life from the dead. Because the biblical references in the lyrics are elegantly written, the album has been often compared to old My Dying Bride. Musically, Exhumed of the Earth is mostly slow-paced doom metal with death metal influences, most notably on the death growl vocals of Andrew Tompkins and on tracks like "Injudicial."

Exhumed… would go one to be voted #42 (just ahead of Horde, Vengeance, and Seventh Angel) on Heaven's Metal Magazine’s Top 100 Christian Metal Albums of All-Time with music critic Jonathan “Doc” Swank saying, “With its release, the Aussie trio of Andrew Tompkins, Jason De Ron and Jayson Sherlock” essentially delivered the most powerful and moving death/doom recording in the history of Christian metal.”

Tracklist CD
1 The Unnatural Conception In Two Parts: The Birth And The Massacre Of The Innocents 17:04
2 Injudicial 4:37
3 The Killing 6:31
4 Untombed 10:36
5 The Voyage Of The Severed 9:24
6 Haemorrhage Of Hatred 7:19
7 Removed Of The Grave 10:35