Check Out Our Vinyl!!!

Phil Keaggy ‎– History Makers (*Pre-Owned CD, 2003 Sparrow)

Regular price $7.00

Phil Keaggy ‎– History Makers (*Pre-Owned CD, 2003 Sparrow) 

Near mint

Phil Keaggy's collection in the "History Makers" series covers his years with Sparrow Records spanning from 1980-1983 as well as 1994-1997. Many of Phil's classic hits are included in this collection such as his McCartney-esque "A Child in Everyone's Heart" and "Morning Light", the hard-rocking "Just A Moment Away" and "Full Circle", the Steely Dan-inspired "Play Thru Me" and the tender ballads "Spend My Life With You", "I Belong To You" and "Let Everything Else Go".
For good measure, four tracks from Phil's later years close the compilation including the Celtic-rock stomp of "Highland" and the Beatles-influenced "River Of Life" which was recorded in collaboration with Wes King and Out of The Grey's Scott Dente.
The CD booklet includes insightful reflections on each track from Phil Keaggy himself and the music itself is remastered with excellent sound quality.
While the "History Makers" CD is not a definitive collection of Phil Keaggy's music, it is definitely an enjoyable and solid selection of tracks from one of Christian music's all-time greatest singer/songwriter/guitar players.
An essential addition to your music collection.

1 A Child (In Everyone's Heart) 3:59
2 Spend My Life With You 5:16
3 Just A Moment Away 4:04
4 I Belong To You 3:29
5 Full Circle 4:19
6 Rise Up O Men Of God 4:14
7 Let Everything Else Go 4:52
8 Cherish The Moment 5:02
9 Play Thru Me 4:27
10 She Came To Stay 3:36
11 Morning Light 3:31
12 True Believers 4:37
13 Son Of Man 4:37
14 Highland 5:52
15 River Of Life 4:08