Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

BRIDE - HERE IS YOUR GOD (*NEW-CD, 2021, Retroactive Records) Fiery vocals and guitar wizardry - classic Bride at their best VLOG

Posted by Matthew Hunt on

BRIDE - HERE IS YOUR GOD (*NEW-CD, 2021, Retroactive Records) ***PRE-ORDER


Artist:  Bride
Title:  Here Is Your God 
Product ID:  RRCD1572 / RRV1573
Barcode:  637405140002 CD / 637405140019 Vinyl
Packaging: 12-page booklet with pics, lyrics, trading card, jewel case CD / Vinyl Orange with lyrics sleeve and Black Polylined Inner Sleeve
Release Date:  CD December 15th, 2020 / Vinyl March 10th, 2021

  • Each CD has one foil stamped trading card (either Dale or Troy Thompson - collect them both!).  
  • 12-page insert booklet - jewel case
  • Classic Bride with the band's best song-writing, vocals, and guitar wizardry!

Bride has been releasing music for more than 30 years, and they are still going strong! “Here Is Your God” is the band’s 16th studio album. It picks up where “Snake Eyes” left off and takes it to a whole new level. This album has major cojones! Here Is Your God, seamlessly blends elements from the first six Bride albums, creating nothing short of an epic hard rock and metal masterpiece.  It’s heavy as a freight train, and it’s as melodic as Kinetic Faith & Snakes in the Playground.  Some bands play around with sound, trying to appeal to modern fans, but Bride went back to their roots with Here Is Your God. This just might be the band’s most accomplished moment and best release - ever.  It’s that good.  Trust us!  Expect a heavier, grittier sound more in line with mid-period Motley Crue (Girls, Girls, Girls Dr. Feelgood eras). The Thompson brothers are skilled professionals in both style and execution, and this is one more Bride album that shows exactly why this band is the single most prolific Christian hard rock band ever - period. No band does heavy riffs, screaming guitar solos, and belting vocals better than Bride. The album captures all the brilliance of classic Bride, while reminding fans this band is definitely getting better with age.  While it may be true that Here Is Your God could be the last push for these ground-breaking/genre-defining rockers, there is no denying the age-defying quality and intensity contained within these 12 songs. Dale sounds better than ever – his vocals right high up in the mix – and the venerable guitars of Troy cut through with conviction like it was 1990/1991 all over again. Brazilian, Aposan delivers a nice mix of speed and traditional classic hard rock/metal drumming, and Nenel’s bass rumble drives Bride’s rhythm as steady and prolific as it comes. The jewel case CD version comes with a 12-page booklet and each CD has one foil stamped trading card (either Dale or Troy Thompson - collect them both!).  

1. Demon Speed
2. Here Is Your God
3. In My Own Time
4. The Unhallowed
5. In the End
6. Like I Never Was
7. Shine On You
8. I Promise
9. What Will the End Be
10. Send Your Angels
11. Letter of Light
12. Burning From Within


  • Oh Yeah !
    Here Is Your God sounds awesome !!
    Thanks Boys !!!
    Lineup starts now … Ready to preorder .


    Gerald Fast on

  • I Love this new song! In your face Rock!
    I would love to add this song to our playlist tonight in St. Louis on KCLC.
    We do a 6 hour show called Crossroads and have played Bride music over the years and met the guys at Cornerstone and other venues.
    If interested, send it to my email address before 2pm (Central Time)

    I will mention the new album in the Music News Tonight at the bottom of every hour staring at 6:30pm and going to 11:30pm.

    God Bless and Shalom,

    David Merkel on

  • Absolutely what you would expect from bride ,hard , heavy, and just in your face testosterone fuled aggression !!! Love it!!!!Long live Bride!!!

    Scott Middleton on

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published