Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

DISCIPLE - BACK AGAIN (*NEW-CD, 2022, Girder) Remastered, w/ Collector Card

Sale price $11.97 Regular price $16.99

    • Remastered
    • High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics
    • Jewel Case CD
    • Special Print LTD Collectors Trading Card #105
2022 Girder Records, GR1145
Originally Release in 2001
    • Legends of Rock™ Edition

    • Release Date: Sept 30, 2022
    • UPC: 765105158987


    This Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release come in a jewel case with multi-page booklet insert that includes readable lyrics, photos, liner notes. It also comes with a special LTD edition collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing.  

    The fourth album released by Disciple earning them two No. 1 Christian rock hits with the songs “Back Again” and “Wait.” The album is a groove metal sludge-fest that smacks listeners over the head with riveting songs and an overtly Christian message.

    I have always thought of Back Again as Disciple’s “black album” – partly because from a musical standpoint it was their most metal release to date, but partly because the deeply personal nature of the lyrics imparted that dark, metal quality so integral to some of the great metal releases out there. It was a big step away from the sheen magic and confident magnetism of By God, but in no way an apostasy from the core Disciple vision or ministry. Regardless of what it wasn’t, there is no denying what it is – it’s metal!
    – Jonathan “Doc” Swank, Heaven’s Metal Magazine.




    1  Back Again
    2  Fear
    3  103
    4  Touch
    5  Face
    6  Wait
    7  Hardened
    8  Why Don’t You Shut Up
    9  Before You
    10  Remembering
    11   Not The Same
    12  Next Time
    13  One More Time


    Brad Noah
    Kevin Young
    Vocals & Bass
    Tim Barrett

    Produced by Travis Wyrick & Disciple
    Recorded at Lakeside Studios, Knoxville, TN
    Mastered by Mike Rosen at the Sound Kitchen, Nashville, TN
    Photography by KLM Studio, Johnson City, TN
    Graphic Design by Geneza Graphics
    Disciple Logo Design by Kristeffor Olsen
    Legal Representation by Lee Beitchman