Check out our collection of Limited Run Vinyl!

STUCK MOJO - HVY1 (*NEW-CD, 2023, Brutal Planet) Innovators of the rap/rock/metal movement!

Sale price $12.97 Regular price $16.97


BCD1640 STUCK MOJO - HVY 1 CD 637405140866

15 classic live tracks + 2 new studio tracks + 1 live bonus track!

They accumulated substantial street cred for helping spearhead the rap-metal fusion of the mid-'90s...being one of the earliest groups to do so with style and panache!

For fans of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Run-DMC, Faith No More, Pantera and Black Sabbath

  • Original release in 1999 on Century Media Records
  • 27,000 monthly listeners on Spotify
  • “Not Promised Tomorrow” has 2 million Spotify Streams
  • “Rising” has 1.2 million Spotify Streams
  • Deluxe CD Remastered by Rob Cowell of Bombworks Sound
  • 8-page booklet inside a jewel case
  • Stuck Mojo's most successful album, Rising, peaked at No. 48 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers chart
  • A year earlier, Rising, the group's third and by far strongest album, had brought Stuck Mojo to the cusp of mainstream metal media notoriety (All Music Reviews)
  • Named the best live band by MTV Europe
  • Live album with all the classic tracks plus 2 new studio tracks and a bonus live track
  • Most of the songs are taken from the band's performance in 1998 at the Masquerade Club in Atlanta, however some of the songs are from a performance in Spain
  • The band has 7 studio releases and 1 live album
  • The band cites Red Hot Chili Peppers, Run-DMC, Faith No More, Pantera and Black Sabbath as influences
  • One of the very first to champion the rap rock/metal/funk genre

Stuck Mojo's album HVY1, released on CD through Brutal Planet Records, is a powerhouse compilation featuring 15 classic live tracks, 2 new studio tracks, and an exciting live bonus track. Recognized as pioneers in the mid-'90s rap-metal fusion movement, Stuck Mojo earned substantial street cred for their unique style and panache, becoming one of the earliest groups to champion the genre with flair (  With a total of 7 studio releases and 1 live album, Stuck Mojo's impact on the rap rock/metal/funk genre is undeniable. MTV Europe even crowned them the best live band, solidifying their status as trailblazers in the genre. As for "HVY1," this exclusive CD release with Brutal Planet Records showcases Stuck Mojo's masterpiece in a digital format. Remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, the album's classic tracks, including "Rising," "Enemy Territory," "2 Minutes of Death," "Southern Pride," "Mental Meltdown," "Not Promised Tomorrow," and "Throw the Switch," are all here, capturing the essence of "chapter one" of the band's career. Adding to the allure are two new songs, "Reborn" and "My Will," along with a live bonus track that captures the band's electrifying on-stage presence. This CD edition, featuring an 8-page booklet, offers a comprehensive experience of Stuck Mojo's music and legacy. Don't miss the chance to own this piece of rap metal history – secure your copy of "HVY1" and immerse yourself in the intense world of Stuck Mojo's dynamic sound. For fans of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Run-DMC, Faith No More, Pantera, and Black Sabbath, Stuck Mojo's influence and prowess are undeniable. 

2 Minutes Of Death 2:00
Mental Meltdown 4:44
Monster 3:37
Twisted 4:15
Crooked Figurehead 2:58
Trick 5:45
Rising 3:52
Enemy Territory 2:35
Back In The Saddle 5:09
Throw The Switch 3:41
Tears 3:23
F.O.D. 4:47
Not Promised Tomorrow 3:05
Southern Pride 4:06
Pipebomb 3:58
Reborn (New Studio Track) 4:28
My Will (New Studio Track) 3:10
Change My Ways Chant (Hidden Bonus Track) 4:34

2 Minutes Of Death/Mental Meltdown/Monster/Twisted/Crooked Figurehead/Trick/Rising/Enemy Territory/Back In The Saddle/Throw The Switch/Tears/F.O.D./Not Promised Tomorrow/Southern PridePipebomb/Reborn (New Studio Track)/My Will (New Studio Track)/Change My Ways Chant (Bonus Track)