Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28


Sale price $18.97 Regular price $21.97




Roxx Records is very excited to be able to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the classic Christian Metal release Applehead featuring legendary guitarist Greg Minier from “The Crucified”.

The second solo album from Greg Minier, if you count his first solo endeavor aptly titled “Minier”. This second album released under the name “Applehead” was released in 1992 and took the guitarist into a different direction musically and contained some of the most deep lyrical content the artist had ever delved into as a solo artist. The album received much praise and critical acclaim as one of the most grungy and sludgy Christian rock albums ever released. Even though the album was very well received, there would never be a follow up and this classic piece of Christian rock would be forever cemented into Christian rock history as a stand alone release from a legendary guitarist.

Roxx is excited to give this one a new breath of life as we celebrate the 30th anniversary of this iconic release. This album has been long out of print and was originally only issued on CD and Cassette tape only. Applehead “Meaning” is being prepared to be released on vinyl for the very first time ever. Completely remastered for vinyl by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound and a fresh new look to the original art with all new liner notes and lyrics courtesy of Scott Waters of NoLifeTilMetal Graphics. Greg Minier also tells us the story of “Meaning” in an exclusive new write up in the liner notes just for this release.

In addition there will also be a completely remastered CD version being released on Gold Disc. This Gold Disc edition will not only be remastered sounding better than it ever has, it will also include 3 previously unreleased bonus tracks. These 3 tracks were curated from the personal archive of Greg Minier and have never seen the light of day, until now! These three tracks were recorded as part of what would have been a second Applehead release, that had never come to fruition. You get to hear those unreleased tracks now as an exclusive part of this Gold Disc edition.

This Limited Edition vinyl version is part of the Roxx Records extremely limited “Roxx 100 Series” and is being released in a one time quantity of only 150 copies. The Gold Disc limited edition CD will be released in a quantity of 500 pieces only.

Track Listing

1. Revolutionary

2. Six Feet Under

3. Thoughts

4. Eyes of a Foolish Man

5. SOT

6. Intermittent You

7. Radical Departure

8. Monkey on my Back

9. Crutch

10. Meaning

11. Revelation

12. Remnants of Life (Previously Unreleased)

13. Why Me (Previously Unreleased)

14. Fall (Previously Unreleased)