Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

DANIEL AMOS - S/T (*NEW - 2 CD Collectors Edition 2011 digi)

Sale price $9.97 Regular price $21.99

Barcode: 845121037715

Product ID: BTR7782

Record Label: Born Twice Records

Release Date: June 2011

Style: Jesus Music / Rock

Packaging: 16 page full color insert / 6 panel digipak

Time: Disc One / 14 Tracks, 46 Min. & Disc Two /26 Tracks 80 Min.


The name Daniel Amos came about by the band taking two Old Testament prophet names and putting them together. 1976 saw the release of the now classic self-titled debut album on Maranatha! Records. While a number of early Jesus Music bands were trying to emulate the country rock sounds of The Eagles, none did it as masterfully as Daniel Amos. In fact, they were so successful that in 2002 The Encyclopedia of CCM would go on to say, ?Song for song, and as a total package, Daniel Amos stands up to any of the albums The Eagles made prior to Hotel California.?

This 2011 Born Twice Records release 35th Anniversary Edition is a Deluxe 2 CD remastered reissue of DA's first self titled album plus new liner notes, rare photos and never-before-heard recordings from the DA archives. In addition to all of the songs from the first album, this collection includes newly recorded "Audio Liner Notes" with Terry Taylor about the history of the songs and the band, 26 bonus tracks including previously unreleased demo and live recordings from the years leading up to DA's record contract with Maranatha! Records, and the first songs recorded for the label, including "'Ain?t Gonna Fight It."


? Demos from Terry Taylor's earliest days of songwriting with his San Jose bands Jubal's Last Band, Judge Rainbow

& the Prophetic Trumpets, Good Shepherd and early Daniel Amos.

? Interviews with Terry Taylor about the early days

?A top notch Jesus Music classic



01. Jesus Is Jehovah To Me

02. The Bible

03. Abidin?

04. William

05. Prelude: Servant's Prayer

06. Don't Light Your Own Fire

07. Losers And Winners

08. Walking On The Water

09. Ridin Along

10. Dusty Road

11. Love In A Yielded Heart

12. Skeptics Song

13. Happily Married Man

14. Ain?t Gonna Fight It


01. Don?t Light Your Own Fire (Live)

02. Walking On The Water (Live)

03. Interview Segment: Katy

04. Calvary Road(Demo)

05. New Life (Demo)

06. Interview Segment: Cardboard Scheme/Scarlet Staircase/Down Home

07. Walkin? With My Lord (Demo)

08. Knock Knock (Demo)

09. Heavenly Home (Demo)

10. Love Sings A Song In My Heart (Demo)

11. Jesus Saved My Soul (Demo)

12. Interview Segment: Expressing Faith In Music

13. Ain?t Gonna Fight It (Demo)

14. Interview Segment: The Lost Dogs Record Ain?t Gonna Fight It

15. Interview Segment: The Move/Jubal?s Last Band

16. Love Has Open Arms (Demo)

17. Resurrection (Skeptics? Song Demo)

18. Meal (Demo)

19. Interview Segment: The Name Daniel Amos

20. Dear Captain/The Bible (Demo)

21. William (Demo)

22. Interview Segment: Al Perkins

23. Freedom (Love In A Yielded Heart Demo)

24. For Me To Live Is Christ (Demo)

25. Jesus Is Still Crying For The World (Demo)

26. In Everything Give Him Thanks (Live)