Check out our collection of Limited Run Vinyl!

PHIL KEAGGY - 220 (*NEW-CD, 1996, Sparrow) Excellent rock album!

Regular price $24.97

PHIL KEAGGY - 220 (*NEW-CD, 1996, Sparrow) Excellent rock album!

Factory Sealed

1 Animal
2 Arrow
3 Montana
4 Tennessee Morning
5 The Great Escape
6 Stomp
7 Highland
8 Beyond This Day
9 Ian's Grove
10 Watt Ever (220 Jam)


I already had 220 on cassette and have played it frequently over the years so wanted it on CD format.

Keaggy's guitar playing is so good that his purely instrumental work holds up on its own. 'Beyond Nature' is a reflective and gentle instrumental album that rightly has received critical acclaim, 220 is also excellent but this time Keaggy's melodic riffs are integrated with a variety of rock and blues rythms. It has a punchy, contemporary feel without sacrificing subtlety.

I have many of Keaggy's albums but there are only a few where I feel every track is consistently strong and 220 is one of them.
One person found this helpful