Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

Petra - Unseen Power (2023 Girder/Curb) Remastered 180 Gram Colored Vinyl

Regular price $45.00

It's taken nearly 23 years, but we did it.

For the first time ever in the USA you can now get your hands on Petra Beyond Belief, Unseen Power and Wake Up Call on 180 gram colored vinyl.  Originally only 2 of the 3 were released in the UK and Brazil on vinyl, but none of them were ever released in the USA on vinyl.  We did these right.  They are fully remastered, 180 gram color records with printed sleeves, lyrics, photos and hype sticker.   

  • Release Date: January 2, 2024
    (Was Dec. 8, 2023, delayed due to test pressing issue)
  • Remastered
  • 2023 Girder/Curb
  • 1992 Grammy Award™ for Best Gospel Rock Album
  • 1993 Dove Award for Rock Recorded Song "Destiny"
  • Girder Music Presents Hype Sticker
  • 180 Gram Heavy Weight Vinyl
  • Printed Inner Sleeve with Lyrics and Photos
  • Blue Vinyl
  • Originally Release on Dayspring 1991
  • Girder / Curb Collaboration and Band Approved!

Girder Music and Word/Curb Records presents an exciting collaboration, remastered color, 180 gram Vinyl of three iconic Petra albums: "Beyond Belief," "Unseen Power," and "Wake Up Call." Meticulously remastered by the esteemed audio engineer, Rob Colwell and expertly crafted design layouts by the talented Scott Waters, each reissued album is 180 gram heavy weight vinyl in a superior jacket with hype sticker and printed inner sleeve with lyrics and photos.  While these reissued albums proudly bear the Girder Music Presents hype stickers on their covers, we want to emphasize that this collaboration marks a historic moment, they are not licensed to Girder Records as many of our releases are however this is a true collaboration brought to you through the combined efforts of Girder Music and Word/Curb Records. Rest assured, the Girder Music touch is evident in every aspect, ensuring that the experience of these reissues lives up to the high standards you have come to expect and many have called the Girder treatment. Only 1000 of each of these are available. 

 Girder Music / Curb Records Collaboration
FULL Girder Treatment / Remastered
Grammy Award™ Best Gospel Album
Dove Award™ Rock Recorded Song "Destiny"


Released in 1991 on Dayspring Records, Unseen Power was the thirteenth studio album by Petra. It won a Grammy Award for Best Rock Gospel Album in 1992, and a Dove Award for Rock Recording Song for “Destiny.” It features a cover of Rev. Timothy Wright’s Gospel song “Who’s on the Lord’s Side,” with a rock flavor. Other popular songs are the rhythmic “Dance,” with music composed by John Elefante, and the rocking “Ready, Willing, and Able.”

Bob Hartman – guitars
John Schlitt – lead vocals
John Lawry – keyboards
Ronny Cates – bass
Louie Weaver – drums

"Unseen Power" showcases Petra at the height of their creative prowess, delivering a collection of anthems that will captivate and inspire listeners. From the moment you press play, you'll be swept away by the electrifying guitar riffs, thunderous drums, and soaring vocals that define Petra's signature sound for years to come.

The album opens with the electrifying title track, "Destiny," a high-energy anthem that sets the tone for what's to come. With its powerful message of faith and the unseen forces at work in our lives, the song resonates deeply, inviting listeners to tap into their own inner strength.

As you delve further into the album, you'll encounter a diverse range of tracks that showcase Petra's musical versatility. From the infectious hooks of "Dance" to the melodic rock ballad "I Need To Hear From You," each song carries a unique energy that will have you singing along and moving to the rhythm.

"Unseen Power" also features heartfelt and introspective tracks such as "Who's on the Lord's Side" which explore the complexities of faith, loyalty, and redemption. These songs provide a deeper glimpse into the band's thought-provoking songwriting and lyrical depth.

Throughout the album, Petra's unwavering commitment to their Christian beliefs shines through, delivering messages of hope, perseverance, and the transformative power of faith. Whether you're a long-time fan or a newcomer to their music, "Unseen Power" will undoubtedly leave a lasting impression on your soul.

With its masterful production, exceptional musicianship, and spiritually uplifting lyrics, "Unseen Power" is a testament to Petra's enduring legacy as one of the most influential bands in Christian rock history. This album is a true gem that will stand the test of time, continuing to inspire and resonate with listeners for generations to come.

Immerse yourself in the unforgettable experience of "Unseen Power" and discover the musical brilliance of Petra. Let the electrifying rhythms, soul-stirring melodies, and powerful messages ignite your spirit and leave an indelible mark on your musical journey. Get ready to unleash the unseen power within.

  1. "Destiny" – 4:31
  2. "Who's on the Lord's Side" (words and music by Rev. Timothy Wright  – 3:54
  3. "Ready, Willing and Able" – 4:14
  4. "Hand on My Heart" (music by John Elefante, Hartman) – 4:26
  5. "I Need to Hear from You" – 4:04
  6. "Dance" (music by Elefante) – 3:46
  7. "Secret Weapon" (music by Hartman, Elefante) – 4:01
  8. "Sight Unseen" – 3:58
  9. "Hey World" – 3:52
  10. "In the Likeness of You" (words and music by John Lawry) – 4:51