Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

GLENN HUGHES – ADDICTION: 2-CD Edition (*New CD, 2017, Purple Records) Deep Purple Vocalist

Regular price $24.99

GLENN HUGHES – ADDICTION: 2CD Edition (*New CD, 2017, Purple Records) Deep Purple Vocalist

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of this album from the rock vocalist. Glenn Hughes, undoubtedly The Voice Of Rock, came to prominence in Trapeze, a group which included future Whitesnake guitarist Mel Galley, and Judas Priest drummer Dave Holland. Trapeze were on the brink of major Stateside success, when, in 1973, Glenn was offered the golden opportunity to play bass and sing with Deep Purple, joined by David Coverdale, for Burn, Stormbringer and Come Taste The Band. With the group splitting in 1976, the first fruits of Glenn's post-Purple career appeared in 1977. Glenn's fifth solo album, Addiction, was originally released in 1996, and unlike the more pop, soul and funk sounds of his previous record Feel, Addiction sees the singer returning to a much harder rocking sound. Guitarist Marc Bonilla performs, co-produces and co-wrote nine of the ten original songs. This edition includes live versions of Trapeze classics 'Way Back To The Bone', 'Coast To Coast' and 'Your Love Is Alright', as well as live versions of Deep Purple's 'Gettin' Tighter', 'Stormbringer' and 'Burn'.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1 Death of Me
2 Down
3 Addiction
4 Madelaine
5 Talk About It
6 I'm Not Your Slave
7 Cover Me
8 Blue Jade
9 Justified Man
10 I Don't Want to Live That Way Again
11 Bonus Tracks
12 Way Back to the Bone (Live)
13 Touch My Life (Live)
14 You Fool No One (Live)
Disc: 2
1 Stormbringer
2 The Liar
3 You Fool No One
4 Muscle & Blood
5 Push
6 This Time Around
7 Coast to Coast
8 You're the Music
9 Your Love Is Alright
10 Gettin' Tighter
11 Vocal Intro
12 You Keep on Moving
13 Burn