Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

FIERCE HEART - WAR FOR THE WORLD (*NEW-CD, 2021) Massive hard rock from Rex Carroll of Whitecross/King James

Sale price $8.97 Regular price $16.99

FIERCE HEART - WAR FOR THE WORLD (*NEW-CD, 2021) Massive hard rock from Rex Carroll of Whitecross

Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Antonio Acevedo
Drums, Cowbell – Nick Forchione
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Rex Carroll
Mastered By – Anthony Focx
Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Rex Carroll

In 1985, Atlantic Records released the debut album from FIERCE HEART. Fronted by the extraordinary talents of guitar icon Rex Carroll, the band received high praise in the music press - Guitar Player Magazine, Billboard, Kerrang, Metal Forces and Guitar For The Practicing Musician. Then in 1986, Rex Carroll formed the successful group Whitecross and also played in the critically acclaimed band King James while the New singer for Fierce Heart Robert Reynolds headed up the band Grave Danger from L.A. Following the original Atlantic album release AOR BLVD Records contacted Rex for an official, sanctioned re release. This project became a springboard, with a performance that followed at the Melodic Rock Festival. Fierce Heart was the surprise hit of the festival with fans turning out in droves, demanding the permanent reformation of the band and a new album.

35 years after their eponymous debut, Fierce Heart is back. Guitar wizard Rex Carroll (Whitecross, King James) is the only remaining original member. Singer Larry Elkins has been replaced by Robert Reynolds (Grave Danger), and Nick Forchione (drums) and Antonio Acevedo (bass) round out the new cast.

Musically the new album is more down n' dirty anthemic hard rock with a bluesy core vs. the AOR sheen of the debut. Songs are well-written with lots of hooks and of course lots of hi-octane guitar from Rex. There are 9 new tracks here plus an opening instrumental and a reworking of "Out For Blood" from the band's 1985 debut album.

There is literally not one bad song on this album from a musical standpoint. The song-writing is strong and the band power through all 11 tracks sounding like a combo of Whitesnake, Dokken, and Y&T. Lyrics are mostly typical rock fodder and are at times stale and trite (e.g. "She's built for speed," "She got you crazy, losing your mind," "Let go, it's time to rock...the power to rock"), otherwise old and new fans will be here for the music and it is indeed muscular with outstanding performances from all members.

01 Into The Sun
02 Built For Speed
03 Out For Blood
04 Just Got Lucky
05 Lost Inside Your Love
06 Power To Rock
07 Bad Child
08 Rest My Bones
09 Long Time
10 War For The World
11 Road To Nowhere