Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

FINAL AXE - AXE OF THE APOSTLES (*NEW-Black Vinyl, 2023, Retroactive) Only 150 Vinyl / Drum/Robert Sweet (Stryper) Brilliant Melodic Thrash/Power Metal

Sale price $29.97 Regular price $34.97

*Purchase hassle-free low cost insurance at checkout which covers your entire order against damage. 


First and foremost, it is important to keep in mind that not only was the music here written back in 1990, but the guitar and vocal parts were recorded the same year as well (both bass and drum tracks were later added to put the finishing touches on the album).  Miles continues to bring his raspy and mid-octave ranged vocal style, putting forth a performance ranking with his efforts on both Titanic albums.  Menchen contributes his trademark fast-fingered but at times bluesy lead guitar work in addition to furnishing the albums bass lines.  However, it is Robert Sweet (Stryper) who delivers the goods on drums, adding some intense double bass on “Vengeance Is Mine” and bringing just the right amount of tight as a nail touch to “Heads Will Roll” and “Metal Missionaries”.

  • -Featuring Robert Sweet (Stryper) on drums
  • -Originally written in 1990, with guitar/vocals recorded as well
  • -Features epic original album cover art
  • 1st time on vinyl!
  • -Limited to just 150 Vinyl copies world-wide
  • -12x12 insert with lyrics
  • -2023 Mastered for Vinyl by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • -Angelic Warlord Reviews calls Final Axe “essential purchase”
  • -Part of the elite Metal Icon Series on Retroactive Records

    Written and partially recorded in 1990, some might say that with The Axe Of The Apostles, Final Axe captured heavyweight status by showcasing their catchiest, most accessible set of tunes yet. Even while retaining the precision guitar assault and the quasi-Rob Halford vocals, the band proves they are masters at being melodic, without losing any of their intensity and edge. In true metal form, The Axe of the Apostles is relentless and refuses to give you a chance to come up for air, displaying a real penchant for power metal-ready anthems. Drums are handled by Christian metal icon, Robert Sweet (Stryper), whose busy, virtuosic rhythmic base pushes Bill Menchen (guitar) and Simon Tyler (vocals) to their most energetic and impassioned performance of their considerable careers. With The Axe of the Apostles, Final Axe provide us an album that truly towers above pretenders as the genuine article of heavy metal greatness. Never before on vinyl, the 2023 Retroactive Records version comes as black vinyl and a 12x12 lyrics insert and is part of the label's elite Metal Icon Series.  Limited to just 150 Vinyl, get these classics while you still can!  For fans of other Bill Menchen/Robert Sweet bands (Titanic/Seventh Power/Redeemer/Menchen) and Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Manowar, Overkill.  

    1 Heads Will Roll
    2 Burn In Hell
    3 Ball And Chain
    4 Hangin' By A Thread
    5 Dealign With Death
    6 Vengeance Is Mine
    7 Slaves
    8 Metal Missionaries
    9 We're Not Heroes
    10 Worlds Away

    Heads Will Roll/Burn In Hell/Ball And Chain/Hangin' By A Thread/Dealing With Death/Vengeance Is Mine/Slaves/Metal Missionaries/We're Not Heroes/Worlds Away