Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

FINAL AXE - BEYOND HELL'S GATE (*NEW-CD, 2023) Only 300 Copies / Epic Power Metal / Robert Sweet Stryper

Sale price $11.97 Regular price $16.97

*Purchase hassle-free low cost insurance at checkout which covers your entire order against damage. 

Release Date:  September 24th, 2023

  • Featuring Robert Sweet (Stryper) on drums
  • Includes a special drum track called Area 51 and is the first drum solo by Robert Sweet (Stryper) since the Roxx Regime demo!
  • -Originally recorded 1989
  • -Features original album cover art
  • -Originally released in 2005 with only a drum machine as percussion
  • -2023 reissue features 2010 audio that was remixed and partially re-recorded
  • -Features three bonus tracks
  • -Limited to just 300 CD copies world-wide / jewel case / booklet with lyrics
  • -2023 Remaster by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • -Called an “essential purchase” by Angelic Warlord Reviews
  • -Part of the elite Metal Icon Series on Retroactive Records

  • RRCD1672 FINAL AXE - BEYOND HELL’S GATE 637405146011

    Cliffy, lead guitarist of Main Line Riders had the following to say about Robert Sweet’s (Stryper) performance:
    “If you ever thought drums don't make a difference then I invite you to check this out and prove to yourself how wrong you were. Robert makes such a difference on this album that you'll swear you've never heard it before.”

    Beyond Hell’s Gate specializes in profound hooks, speedy riffing, shredding guitars and a full on heavy metal assault. This heavy metal classic was originally recorded in 1989 but never released until 2005 (limited to just 1000 copies!). It was then reissued as a 2010 Collector's Edition on Retroactive Records and featured new artwork, while the music was remixed and partially re-recorded. Retroactive Records and fans of the band are eternally grateful to the amazing Robert Sweet (Stryper) for providing real drums on this 2010/2023 version (the original features only a drum machine). We asked him to - really let lose - and to - "drum like you always wanted to" - with no restrictions - and that's exactly what he did! The result is a world-class heavy metal release with drums by a bonafide superstar! In addition, there are three tracks included on the Collectors Edition that did not appear on the 2005 release – an Intro track, an Outro track (both instrumental) but the real gem is the ROBERT SWEET Drum Solo entitled Area 51! This is the very first Robert Sweet drum solo (studio recorded) released since the legendary ROXX REGIME demo! Remastered in 2023 by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound and featuring three instrumental bonus tracks, this is the definitive release of this revered classic. Packaged in an 8-page booklet inside of a collector's jewel case, fans are also treated to an historic write up about the band and album by White Throne's Keven Crothers! Don’t expect candy-coated glam metal here. Final Axe specializes in big, neck bulging, fist extending, righteous riffs. Limited to just 300 CDsFor fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Armored Saint, and early Bloodgood! Enjoy!

    1 Beyond The Gate (instrumental bonus track)
    2 Baptized In Blood
    3 Are You Ready?
    4 No Time To Die
    5 Soldier Of Compromise
    6 Blind Faith
    7 Area 51 (instrumental bonus track)
    8 Close To Deliverance
    9 Thrown In The Fire
    10 Don't Run Away
    11 War Cry
    12 Rated X
    13 Eternity (instrumental bonus track)

     Beyond The Gate/Baptized In Blood/Are You Ready?/No Time To Die/Soldier Of Compromise/Blind Faith/Area 51/Close To Deliverance/Thrown In The Fire/Don't Run Away/War Cry/Rated X/Eternity