Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

HAVEN - III (Retroarchives Edition) (*NEW-CD, 2017, Retroactive Records) Progressive Metal!

Sale price $11.97 Regular price $16.97


Artist: Haven

Title: III (Retroarchives Edition)

Product ID: RR1416

Format: CD

Packaging: 4 panel insert / jewel case

Barcode: 651402978901

Label: Retroactive Records

Release Date: June 2017


Originally released by the band independently in 1995, four years after the sophomore release, Age of Darkness. The album was pieced together by golden throat vocalist, Kevin Ayers as various members of the band were available over the four year period. Also, gone are the million dollar studios and producers that recorded the first two Haven classics. Haven III was recorded on Kevin's home recording studio in his garage in the 90s! In the words of the Supreme Metal Historian, Scott Waters (Ultimatum), Despite the four years between releases, the music has not changed dramatically. As with past albums, however, the lyrics are awesome, although they are a bit more praise oriented rather than some of the more social lyrics of the past. With 8 of the 13 tracks tracking in at 6-7 minutes, you know you are in for a tremendous melodic, progressive power metal adventure! This Retroactive Records reissue has been carefully remastered by veteran, Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound), along with a 4 panel insert and jewel case release with superbly enhanced original artwork. In fact, we love you so much, we included an unreleased bonus track left off the original release because it has more of an industrial metal vibe to it, called, From Everlasting. Haven's third masterpiece has never sounded, or looked better! For fans of Sacred Warrior, Iron Maiden, Recon, Queensryche!


1. "Haven" (6:45)

2. "Her Eyes Can't Hide" (1:43)

3. "Falling Down" (4:57)

4. "Her Eyes Can't Hide (Conclusion)" (:05)

5. "Don't Let the Moment Slip Away" (6:36)

6. "Prisoner" (7:09)

7. "I Will Follow" (6:18)

8. "Love From Above" (5:45)

9. "When Jesus Lights the Way" (7:32)

10. "The Almighty" (4:03)

11. "Don't Run Away" (6:21)

12. "Without Excuse" (5:43)

13. From Everlasting (2017 BONUS TRACK)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review