Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

L.S. UNDERGROUND - WAKIN' UP THE DEAD (NEW-COLOR VINYL, 2019, Blonde Vinyl) ***Last copy!

Regular price $100.00

With a 12x12 insert

Random color vinyl

Beautiful Gatefold Jacket w Lyrics

A1 The Bomb
A2 Ocean Blue
A3 Touch
A4 House Of Love
A5 Revival Nineties
B1 Carry Me To Cairo
B2 Come Alive Again
B3 Dancin' In The Kettle
B4 I Need You So
B5 Nineties Tease
B6 Wakin' Up The Dead

Some albums are great for their time. Then there are other albums so important they have the ability to transcend generations and decades. When Wakin’ Up the Dead was originally released on cassette in 1989 by the fledgling Blonde Vinyl Records, authentic, faith-filled driving alternative rock with lively bass and buzzsaw guitars was a rare find. Post-punk rockers and fringe kids were yearning for more than a distraction to their pain. They wanted and needed something real. Many songs from this album became sustaining anthems of hope for a broken world: The Bomb, Ocean Blue, House of Love, and Wakin’ Up the Dead remain important songs for a hurting world. The album emits an almost hypnotic beat resulting in a mesmerizing rock masterpiece with strong spiritual overtones. The music and the message of Wakin’ Up the Dead are essential companions on this journey we call life. The 2019 vinyl release has been fully remastered for vinyl. Breathe deeply, smile and prepare to experience this classic for the very first time, again!