Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

LIFESAVERS - HEAVEN HIGH (*NEW-CD, 2014 Retroactive Records) Michael Knott! Alt rock

Sale price $14.97 Regular price $19.97

Label: Retroactive

Style: Alternative/Punk

Product ID: RR1401

Barcode: 845121071320

Packaging: 4 panel digipak

Release Date: March 25, 2014


I will just come out and say this is my favorite Lifesavers album. Heaven High combines the energy of Huntington Beach with the catchiness of Poplife and the lyrical depth of Dream Life and then mixes in all the new influences Knott and company bring to the table. Co-writer and bassist Joshua Lory shows that he fits in just fine with the surf power pop punk Lifesavers sound. So far, the buzz on this one has been consistently positive across the board. Even those few that didn't go for the heaviness of PTSD are digging these tunes. The only complaint is that the 10 songs are just not enough  but maybe that is because there is some familiar ground covered. A few of these songs were originally recorded on the first All Indie EP in a much different format. Then there is the This is the Healing reprise at the end of Stereo Radio. But those are more just nods to the past that help to anchor this in Knott cannon. Overall, the album is great music to drive around and enjoy the summer with. The CD version is available on Retroactive Records as a 4 panel, full color digipak release. The CD version has been digitally remastered by J Powell at Steinhaus for maximum ear candy delight (the digital release has not been remastered, so get the CD!). By Matt Crosslin of DownTheLine Online Magazine

01 Heaven High

02 All Fall Down

03 Bark Bite

04 Offed My Head

05 I Love It When

06 Dog Days Of An Indian Summer

07 Oh Baby

08 Stereo Radio

09 Ocean View Lane

10 Last Spring