Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

LOYD BOLDMAN (Prodigal vocalist) - SLEEP WITHOUT DREAMS (30th Anniversary Edition) (*NEW-CD, 2018, Retroactive)

Sale price $12.97 Regular price $16.99

LOYD BOLDMAN (Prodigal vocalist) - SLEEP WITHOUT DREAMS (*NEW-CD, 2018, Retroactive)

Artist: Loyd Boldman
Title: Sleep Without Dreams
Record Label: Retroactive Records
Product ID: RRCD1458
Packaging: CD full color 12 page booklet with lyrics and band pics, jewel case
Barcode: 656165850792
Release Date: March 22, 2018

Loyd Boldman is the man most people credit as the lead vocalist and keyboardist of the epic 80’s Christian rock band, Prodigal.  The reality is that at least three guys shared the lead vocals but without a doubt Loyd’s big baritone rock voice could fill stadiums with his whispers!  Yes, it’s that powerful!  After Prodigal released their third and last album in 1985, Loyd took the time to write and release some massive rock music with 1988’s Sleep Without Dreams.  Now most fans never knew this release existed, let alone owned it because Loyd self released this album on his own independent record label and only released it on cassette.  But when Retroactive Records licensed the reissues of the Prodigal titles, they couldn’t resist the opportunity to reissue Loyd’s rock masterpiece on CD for the very first time ever!  Expect the typical lyrics that are both transparent and authentic just like “Wall of Sound” where Loyd says,

“I’ve got a cellar full of white noise
I’ve got a dozen pairs of running shoes
I’ve got a closet full of big toys I never get the time to use
Nobody wants to be the last in line so they beg and steal for borrowed time
Wanna stare God down ‘til they go blind”  that addresses our desire to fill our emptiness, and sometimes we do that with anything but God."

What does Sleep Without Dreams sound like?  Fans of Vector, The Call, Robert Vaughn, Randy Stonehill, and Steve Scott will love it.  Yes, it’s THAT good!  The album has been digitally remastered from the master tapes, and packaged in a jewel case with a 12 page booklet featuring amazing band pics, lyrics and a special tribute to Loyd written by Prodigal guitarist and long time friend, Rick Fields.  Limited to just 500 copies, be sure to get this CD now while it’s readily available!  


1 Wall Of Sound
2 Emotional Shorthand
3 Meaningless Words
4 Sleep Without Dreams
5 Red Balloon
6 Emperor's Clothes
7 I Have The Love
8 As Much As I Need You
9 Names In Lights
10 Shiny Shoes
11 Maximum Poverty
12 Island Of The Innocent