Check Out Our Vinyl!!!

PHIL KEAGGY - UNCLE DUKE (*CD, 2000, Canis Major Records)

Regular price $28.99

PHIL KEAGGY - UNCLE DUKE (*CD, 2000, Canis Major Records) 

Very rare indie release! Now long out-of-print!

The Uncle Duke Project is Phil Keaggy at his finest, I have had the privelage of seeing Phil Keaggy live a couple of times but never have I heard some of these new techniques used in concert. Some of the loops, and guitar licks demonstrated via sound here are mind bending. Truly a masterpiece. Interesting also is the long commentary interview of the albums namesake the colorful Uncle Duke (Dave) Keaggy. A must for anybody who enjoys Phils Music

1 Too Much Green
2 Hut City
3 Duct Tape Universe
4 Poem Without A Name
5 Polly Wanna Crackup
6 Connie's Song
7 Double Your Pleasure
8 Interlude
9 Old Time Love
10 Digital Maze
11 Ballad of Romona's Rose
12 Riley the Rattler

Executive Producer – John August Schroeter
Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Drum Programming, Mandolin, Harmonica – Phil Keaggy
Lyrics By – Dave "Uncle Duke" Keaggy
Music By, Accordion, Vocals, Percussion – Jeff Johnson (tracks: 2)
Music By, Producer, Engineer – Phil Keaggy
Voice – Dave "Uncle Duke" Keaggy (tracks: 12), Tony "Mellow" Krawczyk (tracks: 5)

10 page insert with pictures and lyrics.

Credits list the following personnel as "The Band" and special guests, but based on Phil notes in the re-release Phil Keaggy - The Uncle Duke Project these are all Phil.

Drums & Percussion: Hoops Mulligan
Keyboards: Harvey O'Shaughnessy
Bass: Jimi Henderson
Toots Tyler, harmonica on Too Much Green
Artie Simon, mandolin on Poem Without A Name
Mickey Miles, trumpet on Polly Wanna Crackup
The Horns of Bellvue, horn section on Polly Wanna Crackup, Duct Tape Universe and Connie's Song