Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

ROCK POWER PRAISE VOLUME 1: THE HYMNS (*NEW-CD, 2020 Remaster) Elite AOR/Metal from Halo, Barren Cross, Guardian, Barren Cross

Regular price $16.99

Rock Power Praise Volume 1 The Hymns (CD) GUARDIAN, HALO, BARREN CROSS, MASTEDON

  • Includes vocals from Mike Lee BARREN CROSS Jamie Rowe GUARDIAN and Scott Springer HALO and John Elefante MASTEDON
  • REMASTERED by Rob Colwell
  • Jewel Case CD with 6 Panel fold and Lyrics
  • What the world needs right now is hope. Something to believe in. They need Jesus. 

Across the world right now people are worried, confused and scared. Maybe you are one of those people. Maybe you just received information that you don't know what's going to happen to your job or if you'll even have a job. Maybe you're worried about what the future might bring. While we all laugh at the toilet paper memes, as each day goes by, many are losing hope. Well, there is good news. There is an answer. His name is Jesus. And ... we couldn't think of a better time in history to reissue an album of praise in rock format. Rock Power Praise Vol. 1 was originally released in 1990 on Pakaderm Records. It was the first installment of a 3 album series, the others being Vol. II Christmas Hymns and Vol. III Traditional Gospel Hymns. This album is a light in the darkness. It's a stunning display of God's goodness and grace. It's powerful, it's full of praise and it absolutely rocks. Most of all, it's a perfect display of the HOPE that so many need right now. When you listen to this album, as I am right now, you will be moved.  

Usually the tracks on the album are an afterthought – something labeled 1-10 after the album description, something on the back of the CD. Rock, Power, Praise – Vol. 1 is an extreme exception. Not only does it contain some of the greatest hymns of our day such as OLD RUGGED CROSS, AMAZING GRACE and NOTHING BUT THE BLOOD, they are also sang by some of Christian Rocks' greatest vocalist including Jamie Rowe of GUARDIAN, Mike Lee of BARREN CROSS, Scott Springer of HALO and of course John Elefante KANSAS and MASTEDON. After all this project was originally released on John and Dino Elefante's Pakaderm Records so it's got that Elefante stamp all over it. If you love Mastedon, Kansas, Guardian, Barren Cross or Halo, you are going to love this album. 

  1. The Old Rugged Cross (Gregg Lancer) 4:48
  2. He' Got The Whole World In His Hands (Jamie Rowe GUARDIAN, John Elefante) 4:40
  3. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God (Sara Tennison) PETRA, RICK CUA 4:19
  4. We Need Jesus (Scott Springer) HALO (Coni Elefante, Michelle Elefante, Victoria Rowe) Backing Vocals
  5. Holy, Holy, Holy (Jamie Rowe) GUARDIAN
  6. Nothing But The Blood Of Jesus (Mike Lee) BARREN CROSS
  7. Amazing Grace (Mike Hadley)
  8. Go, Tell It On A Mountain (Russell Painter)
  9. When We All Get To Heaven (Mike Lee) BARREN CROSS
  10. I Have Decided (To Follow Jesus) Gregg Lancer