Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

SLEEPING GIANT - KINGDOM DAYS IN AN EVIL AGE (*NEW-420 SMOKE VINYL, 2022, Bombworks Records) Blood-Thirsty Metalcore

Sale price $24.97 Regular price $34.97


***We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. 

    • Limited to just 200 units
    • CD remaster with collector card also available and in-stock
    • 2022 remaster by Bombworks Sound
    • Long out-of-print on Vinyl
    • Black poly-lined inner sleeve
    • Guest appearance by Frankie Palmeri of Emmure
    • Originally released in 2011 on Ain't No Grave Records
    • Featuring the 1st time bonus track "Destroying Every Idol"

    Sleeping Giant hit gold in 2011 with Kingdom Days in an Evil Age, their third album of top-shelf Christian metalcore. One of the best things about Kingdom Days is the band's fusion of California metalcore with the swagger of Southern groove metal: when they move into the standard hardcore breakdown, they do it with the sluggish, pounding attitude of Pantera. Tommy Green brings his usual macho, sermonizing yells, while the rest of the group hold everything together beneath the album's punishing riffs. This includes a good amount of (usually very Christian) group choruses. The tracks explode one after another showing no mercy, the brilliantly inspirational and energetic ‘The Cross Is Suicide’ as urgent and dominating as the song ‘Jehova Shalom’ with its devastating defiant riffs and drum attack. The passion the band as a whole and especially Green give for their belief and message is equaled by their skillful and driven ability to create furiously keen and intensive music. 

    1. Throne Room Militance 1:42
    2. Dead Men Walking 4:21
    3. Eyes Wide Open 2:45
    4. The Cross Is Suicide 4:35
    5. ICXC 2:33
    6. Tithemi 3:57
    7. Tongues Of Fire 3:17
    8. Jehovah Shalom 2:46
    9. The Unnamable Name 3:30
    10. Morning Star 4:53
    11. Enthroned 6:40
    12. Destroying Every Idol (exclusive 1st time bonus track)