Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

STRYPER - THE COVERING GOLD DISC (CD) 2022 GIRDER RECORDS (Legends of Rock) Remastered, w/ Collectors Trading Card

Sale price $18.97 Regular price $24.97

All pre-order are non-refundable. No exceptions. We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. Insurance does not cover delays by the carrier.
  • Remastered
  • Gold Disc Edition
  • Jewel Case CD w/Hype Sticker
  • Reversible Cover
  • Special Striped Print, Gold Foil LTD Collectors Trading Card #24
2022 Girder Records, GR1141
Originally Release in 2011
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Release Date: May 31, 2022
  • UPC: 765105158772


Officially licensed from Big3 Records, this Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release comes in a jewel case with fold out mini-poster. (no lyrics) It  also comes with a special LTD edition striped print, gold-foiled collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing.  Each release is a Gold Disc and comes  with reversible full cover if you prefer not to display the gold border cover.

Stryper is most celebrated Christian rock band there is. Anyone reading this most likely knows the impact that Stryper has had on the scene. From the soaring vocals of Michael Sweet, the guitar attack of Oz Fox to the visual timekeeping (a show all on its own) of Robert Sweet, this band plowed a lot of ground and few would debate their legacy or impact.  When the band reunited, the Christian rock community had massive reason to celebrate.  Stryper 2.0 was here.  Although many thought that Stryper's first album back would be the next To Hell With the Devil or In God We Trust album. What we actually got was something altogether different.  Stryper was Reborn. After Reborn dropped in 2005 most were just thrilled for something new, however some had complaints that it wasn't the same ole Stryper. I for one am glad that we aren't still living with Blockbuster, MySpace, AOL, Netzero, Buicks, and flip-phones. I'm glad we've evolved and so should music. In my book, Stryper did it right. They reinvented themselves.  Reborn and Murder By Pride are quintessential Stryper history in the making and now in Gold Disc they are the quintessential releases to own.  Remastered with a free LTD collectors card included, Reborn, Murder By Pride and The Covering are a collectors dream. Both Reborn and Murder By Pride come with 12 page booklets and The Covering comes in a 8 panel fold out poster.  All 3 come with reversible full cover if you prefer not to display the gold border side.


1. Set Me Free
2. Blackout 
3. Heaven And Hell 
4. Lights Out 
5. Carry On My Wayward Son
6. Highway Star 
7. Shout It Out Loud 
8. Over The Mountain
9. The Trooper 
10. Breaking The Law
11. On Fire  
12. Immigrant Song
13. God