Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

Thieves & Liars ‎– When Dreams Become Reality (*NEW-CD, 2008, Facedown/Dreamt) Classic rock ala AC/DC and Zeppelin

Sale price $14.99 Regular price $16.99

Thieves & Liars ‎– When Dreams Become Reality (*NEW-CD, 2008, Facedown/Dreamt)  Classic rock ala AC/DC and Zeppelin

This statement resonates on every track of "When Dreams Become Reality", the debut album from Thieves & Liars. The San Diego-based power trio have spent the last several years constructing a concept record that will saturate your senses and take you on an epic journey of dreams and betrayal, loss and hope. The Zeppelin-meets-Floyd production came through a painstaking transfer process. Using recording techniques from the late 60's and early 70's, the band tracked most of the record live, giving the songs a very natural and warm sound. Kyle Rosa's thundering yet graceful drumming provided the necessary foundation for bassist Joey Bradford, whose playing solidifies the rhythm section with tasteful lines of expression. The aggressive and soulful guitar of Corey Edelmann completes the massive sound of this three-piece. Bradford's energetic and passionate vocals flow seamlessly between songs, showcasing his ability to sound natural whether screaming on "Betrayed by Blood"; or pouring his heart out on "Alone";. The attention to detail and thought put into every song is evident in the production, which included organ, a boys choir, and strings. The violinist's Stradivarius will move you on the ballad "Forgotten", while the harmonizing boys' chorus will haunt you on "The Author of Dreams". This 71 minute masterpiece is sure to instill hope in today's rock and roll scene; there is a revival coming, and the preachers are Thieves & Liars.

1 The Dream 7:12
2 Betrayed By Blood 4:45
3 Road To Nowhere 4:06
4 Slavin' Away 3:57
5 Run 4:22
6 Alone 6:45
7 Forgotten 9:17
8 When Dreams Become Reality 6:08
9 Good Times 4:33
10 Seven Long Years 6:07
11 Reconciled 4:56
12 The Author Of Dreams 8:35