Check out our collection of Limited Run Vinyl!

SYMPHORCE - PHORCEFUL AHEAD (*NEW-GOLD VINYL, 2023) Brainstorm Vocalist/Melodic Prog Power!

Sale price $29.97 Regular price $34.97


SYMPHORCE - PHORCEFUL AHEAD (*NEW-GOLD VINYL, 2023) Brainstorm Vocalist/Melodic Prog Power!!

  • Officially licensed from Metal Blade Records
  • Original release date 2002
  • Remastered by Rob Colwell / Bombworks Sound
  • Lead vocalist, Andy B. Franck is also Brainstorm lead vocalist
  • Markus Pohl (Mystic Prophecy/Powerwolf) featured on guitar
  • Cede Dupont (Freedom Call, Downspirit, Silent Circus)
  • 12-page booklet with lyrics/pics
  • 3 bonus demo tracks
  • Part of the exclusive Metal Icon Series
  • For fans of Brainstorm, Kamelot, Symphony X, Firewind, Sacred Warrior, and Sonata Artica.



Prepare to journey back in time to the head-rushing glorious days of symphonic power metal with the highly-anticipated color Vinyl reissue of SYMPHORCE's 'PHORCEFUL AHEAD,' now expertly remastered by the renowned Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound. Originally unleashed in 2002 on Metal Blade Records, this album remains a hidden gem within the metal pantheon. Produced by the legendary Achim Kühler (noted for his work with Primal Fear, Sinner, and Brainstorm, among others), 'PHORCEFUL AHEAD' showcases SYMPHORCE's musical prowess. Having shared stages with iconic acts such as Mercyful Fate, Grave Digger and Kamelot, and graced revered metal festivals including Wacken Open Air and Summerbreeze, SYMPHORCE has proven their mettle on stage. This exclusive Gold Vinyl reissue is a collector's dream. It not only includes the timeless album but also features three captivating bonus demo tracks that offer a glimpse into the band's creative process. Complemented by a 12x12 Insert filled with lyrics and rare photographs, this release is an absolute must-have for devoted metal enthusiasts. And lest we forget, the lead vocalist of SYMPHORCE also fronts the mighty German metal act, Brainstorm. This reissue isn't just an album; it's a resurrection of metal history, a tribute to the enduring power of this band, and an essential addition to the esteemed Metal Icon Series."  "SYMPHORCE's 'PHORCEFUL AHEAD' stands as a shining testament to the golden era of symphonic power metal, and this reissue reverently honors its legacy. Rob Colwell's remastering breathes fresh life into these classic tracks, granting fans the opportunity to experience the album's grandeur and intensity in an entirely new light. Featuring three bonus demo tracks that provide insight into the band's creative evolution, this reissue serves as a treasure trove for both devoted fans and newcomers alike. Limited to a mere 300 copies, it underscores the enduring allure of SYMPHORCE's music and its rightful place within the exclusive Metal Icon Series. Do not miss this unique chance to possess a fragment of metal history and rediscover the potency and majesty of 'PHORCEFUL AHEAD' as it was destined to be heard. For fans of Brainstorm, Kamelot, Symphony X, Firewind, and Sonata Artica.  

1 Speak My Mind
2 Unbroken
3 Slow Down
4 Longing Home
5 Moving In Circles
6 Falling Through Again
7 Your Blood, My Soul
8 Rage Of Violence
9 Touched And Infected
10 Nothin´ Left

Speak My Mind/Unbroken/Slow Down/Longing Home/Moving In Circles/Falling Through Again/Your Blood, My Soul/Rage Of Violence/Touched And Infected/Nothin´ Lefr/Where Night Returns/Force Fed/In Times Of Grief

This in my opinion is how power metal should be played. What a huge and heavy sound. The production is so fat yet crystal clear it will bring you to your knees. Possibly the best production I have ever heard. Not forgetting the songs they are very catchy, melodic, full of great riffs and solos. No happy or silly sounding choruses. The singer Andy B. Frank is simply one of the best out there today reminding me a lot of Zak Stevens (ex-Savatage) but I also hear a little Dirk Thurisch (Angel Dust) and Bruce Dickinson for good measure. He is also the frontman from another excellent band called Brainstorm who are also on the heavier more aggressive side of power metal. Musically Symphorce sounds like a combination of Brainstorm, Nevermore, Iced Earth, and Angel Dust. There is even a bit of an old Megadeth touch to boot. No wonder I like this band so much. After the somewhat forgetable opening track Symphorce delivers the goods with the rest of the album. Good song writing with modern and mature arrangements. If you are into very heavy/melodic power metal and top-quality musicianship this album is a must!