Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

FLOTSAM & JETSAM - NO PLACE FOR DISGRACE (2014) (*NEW-CASSETTE, 2022, Brutal Planet) ***1st time on Tape!

Regular price $15.98

***We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. 


FLOTSAM & JETSAM - NO PLACE FOR DISGRACE (2014) (*NEW-CASSETTE, 2022, Brutal Planet) ***1st time on Tape!


  • Authentically licensed and faithfully reissued
  • 1st time ever for the 2014 version to be released on cassette
  • Limited to just 300 cassettes world-wide
  • The original 1988 recording is out of print, so the band re-recorded the album from the ground up in 2014 and it released on Metal Blade Records.
  • Remastered in 2022 by Bombworks Sound's, Rob Colwell (The Metal Round-Table)
  • 4 panel layout by NoLifeTilMetal's Scott Water
  • Color RED cassette and full color layout 
  • Part of the exclusive Metal Icon Series on Brutal Planet Records

Few artists have had the impact of FLOTSAM & JETSAM.  The band put the Power Metal & Thrash crowd on its feet with the 1986 iconic classic, DOOMSDAY and the band never took the foot off the gas - building a legacy of brilliant FULL-ON HEAVY METAL!  Mentioned in the same breath, with hushed reverence as Slayer, Anthrax, Metallica, and Megadeth - Brutal Planet Records brings you elite remasters with all the stuff collector's crave!



No Place for Disgrace 2014 improves the sound, somewhat, changes some parts here and there, but more or less is the exact same album.
                                                              THE METAL OBSERVER

This new production setting accentuated the lead twin guitar work of Edward Carlson and Michael Gilbert, which sounded grand, both exchanging energetic alongside touchy soloing showcases, combined with hard edge rhythm guitar riffs that celebrated the hey days of that album.
                                                       METAL TEMPLE REVIEWS

“No Place For Disgrace” has been one of the most seminal, though criminally underrated, Thrash Metal albums of the 80s.
                                 GET READY TO ROCK REVIEWS

With Jason Newsted gone (Metallica), guitarist Michael Gilbert takes over the reigns and guides the band through a blitzkrieg of supersonic speed metal. Though Newsted is gone, his presence is still felt as he had a hand in writing three of the ten songs, including the old Flots classic "I Live, You Die." The song had previously been recorded as a demo and was also released on Metal Blade's "Metal Massacre VII. It's easily one of my favorite cuts on the album. "Escape from Within" is another of the albums standout cuts.

Flotsam And Jetsam will always be known as the band where ex-Metallica bassist learned his skills and that is perhaps the reason why Doomsday For The Deceiver (1986), the band’s debut studio albums, is revered the way it is by Metalheads around the world. It was the band’s inability to obtain the master tapes to their 1988 sophomore release No Place For Disgrace that led them to re-record the ten compositions on offer and, with a slightly revised album cover, now presented under the title No Place For Disgrace 2014

This remastered RED cassette-only reissue comes with a full-color layout in a 4-panel insert, and is limited to just 300 units world-wide.  It is part of the elite Metal Icon Series on Brutal Planet Records.  For fans of early Deliverance, Forbidden, Metal Church!

A1 No Place For Disgrace
A2 Dreams Of Death
A3 N.E. Terror
A4 Escape From Within
A5 Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
B1 Hard On You
B2 I Live You Die
B3 Misguided Fortune
B4 P.A.A.B.
B5 The Jones

Flotsam And Jetsam – No Place For Disgrace (Remastered Cassette, Brutal Planet, 2022)

From the beginning time signatures on the first track, you know this band is working their asses off to create an album that will place them high on the metal map. They toured with the likes of King Diamond, Megadeth, Testament, Metal Church and Death Angel, all big hitters. It is astonishing and criminal this band was not hailed as Metal Godz. 

The first three tracks embody the epic guitar shredding one would expect from this sophomoric thrasher. The title track is a lightning speed metal cacophony about a Samaria performing the warrior practice of Harikari. Dreams Of Death keeps the fists pumping while imbuing the old school sound that delineates their career. The last of this sacred thrash trilogy is N.E. Terror, a timeless classic depicting terrorism:

Madman don't waste any time,
Murder inside David's shrine.
Bullets riddle wailing wall,
On bloody broken knees they crawl.

Hooded madmen make your move,
Tell me something, what you're trying to prove?
Why won't you let me see your face?
My fire's bigger, I'll put you in your place.

Next up, Escape From Within starts off as a power ballad and transitions into a full-force cyclone of guitar fury. This melodious track is, in my opinion, one of the highlights of the band’s catalogue, and takes a life of its own in live shows. Then we have an Elton John cover, the popular Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting). It is a fun listen and undoubtedly a crowd pleaser. Does it do much for the song? Not so much.

Hard On You addresses censorship, with a twist of schoolboy humor. It is the thrash equivalent of Twisted Sister`s We`re Not Gonna Take It. Close to the end of the album is P.A.A.B., guitars at their blazing best, addressing governmental and church corruption. Here’s a band I can get behind.

This album is all sorts of thrash complexities, but more refined than Doomsday For The Deceiver. The masterfully-placed screams that gave Doomsday its 6 K Kerrang! review are not a commodity for Disgrace. The overall sound does, however, have all the right ingredients. You have Bill Metoyer on production and Michael Wagner on mix down. And that there is a dream team!

This remastered red tape is a true keeper. Metal fans often account for the first two Flotsam And Jetsam being their best output. I can not disagree. Treat yourself to some delicious metal. I won’t tell your dentist.

--Doug Peterson, Down The Line zine