Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

ARMADA - FRONTLINE (Legends Remastered) (*New-CD, 2019, Retroactive Records) *Last Copies

Regular price $44.97


Prod ID: RRCD1518
Barcode:  637405139440

Armada released this 1987 album as a prolific indie band out of Michigan. Armada released three classic albums from 1986-1988. The album is remastered by Bombworks Sound and Rob Colwell. The band release three albums from 1986-1988, Drummer John Heald was a writer for White Throne Magazine under the J Emerson name. John also recorded with and helped Xalt. Frontline was the album that catapulted the band into iconic Christian AOR/Metal status. The album was 2 parts Barren Cross and 1 part Twisted Sister. There have been plenty of CD-R copies and bootlegs of this album, but Fontlineis being reissued by Retroactive Records for the very first time as a legitimate reissue supported by the band. Only three tracks from this classic album were on the 1998 (long out of print) CD release called Hope of Glory in 1998. This is the first time this album has ever been available on CD!  Get it while you can. Limited to just 500 copies.   For fans of Barren Cross, Xalt, Dokken, Twisted Sister, and Petra!  Amazing hooks/ripping guitars!

1. Communication 03:01
2. Frontline 04:08
3. The Calling 03:54
4. Pride 03:24
5. Shine the Light 05:56
6. But It's Only Rock'n'Roll 03:58
7. No Retreat/No Surrender 02:57
8. Lound and Bold 04:09
9. No Alibi 07:13
10. All You Need (Salvation) 04:28