Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

BELIEVER - SANITY OBSCURE (*NEW-DELUXE GOLD CD + CARD, 2023, Bombworks) **Only 500 - Remastered/1990 Thrash Metal

Regular price $21.97

* This is a Pre-Order and non-refundable. It will ship on or right-before the release date posted below. Place a separate order for this if you do not want your in-stock items held up.  All items ordered together will ship together.

*Purchase hassle-free low cost insurance at checkout which covers your entire order against damage. 

Release Date:  December 15th, 2023

BELIEVER - SANITY OBSCURE (*NEW-GOLD CD + CARD, 2023, Bombworks) **Only 500 - Remastered/1990 Thrash Metal

BWR1430 BELIEVER - SANITY OBSCURE / CD Gold 637405141276 (Bombworks Records) 2023

  • Officially licensed from Believer
  • 12-page booklet with lyrics / jewel case 
  • Limited to just 500 GoldMax Gold Discs 
  • Same packaging as the silver disc, except Gold CD and O-ring card wrappe around the jewel case with Gold Disc info and images
  • Originally released 1990 R.E.X. Records and Roadrunner Records
  • Technical thrash masters
  • Pioneers of thrash orchestral/symphonic metal
  • Toured the USA and Europe with Bolt Thrower and Sacrifice (Canadian technical thrashers)
  • Joined by bands Cynic and Pestilence on the label's roster, Roadrunner Records pushed a progressive metal/thrash campaign with the three bands called "The Breed Beyond"
  • Includes a cover of the U2 song, "Like A Song"
  • Brutal Planet/Boone's Overstock reissued the SACRIFICE CD, "Apocalypse Inside" and if you like Sanity Obscure we literally cannot recommend the the Sacrifice CD strongly enough - it's mind-blowingly amazing.  Grab it now!
  • Sanity Obscure also features an anti-pollution song titled ”Nonpoint” (which the band Nonpoint named themselves after.
  • The GoldMax CD contains an exclusive Believer Ltd Collector Card unique to this edition

Prepare to be enraptured by the sheer brilliance of Believer's magnum opus, 'Sanity Obscure,' as it receives the royal treatment with a dazzling reissue by Bombworks Records. This limited edition, boasting a mere 500 GoldMax Gold Discs, is a crown jewel for true connoisseurs of technical thrash metal. Immerse yourself in the epic sonic tapestry of Believer, officially licensed and presented in a meticulously crafted 12-page booklet with lyrics, enclosed within a regal jewel case. Remastered from the original 1990 release on R.E.X. Records and Roadrunner Records, this edition not only mirrors the silver disc packaging but elevates the experience with the opulence of a Gold CD. The O-ring card wrapped around the jewel case exudes an air of sophistication, adorned with exclusive Gold Disc info and images. Believer, the unrivaled maestros of technical thrash, stand as pioneers in the realms of thrash orchestral and symphonic metal. Their unparalleled influence has reverberated across the metal landscape, having graced stages across the USA and Europe alongside titans such as Bolt Thrower and Sacrifice, the esteemed Canadian technical thrashers. Joining forces with Cynic and Pestilence, Believer was at the forefront of Roadrunner Records' groundbreaking progressive metal/thrash campaign, 'The Breed Beyond.' 'Sanity Obscure' is not merely an album; it is a transcendental journey into the very soul of metal. Witness Believer's artistic prowess as they weave an intricate cover of U2's 'Like A Song,' transforming it into a sonic masterpiece that defies genre boundaries. The reissue further boasts an anti-pollution anthem titled 'Nonpoint,' a song that not only bears witness to Believer's socio-conscious artistry but also inspired the very name of another acclaimed band, Nonpoint. Believer's 'Sanity Obscure' isn't just an album; it is an indomitable force, a cultural artifact, and a sonic testament to the boundless potential of metal. This Gold Disc edition is a rare and illustrious gem, destined to become the crowning jewel in the collections of devoted metal enthusiasts. Do not miss this opportunity to own a regal piece of metal history — seize it now before this limited treasure vanishes into the annals of time! The GoldMax CD contains an exclusive Believer Ltd Collector Card unique to this edition.


Sanity Obscure 6:08
Wisdom's Call 3:44
Nonpoint 5:14
Idols Of Ignorance 4:39
Stop The Madness 3:56
Dies Irae (Day Of Wrath) 5:41
Dust To Dust 5:02
Like A Song 3:27

Sanity Obscure/Wisdom's Call/Nonpoint/Idols Of Ignorance/Stop The Madness/Dies Irae (Day Of Wrath)/Dust To Dust/Like A Song 

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review