Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

BRIDE - INTO THE MATRIX (1983-1984) (2014, CD, Retroactive)

Sale price $5.88 Regular price $13.97

Label: Retroactive

Product ID: RR1402

Barcode: 845121067101

Packaging: 4 panel digipak

Release Date: March 18th, 2014


Matrix was formed in 1983 and came to an end in 1985 when Troy and Dale signed their first record deal with Pure Metal Records. The name Matrix was changed to Bride during the signing of the contract. This also marked a transition from the Matrix sound to the heavier and more aggressive metal sounds of Bride. The original drummer, Steve Childress was replaced after two recording projects with Joey Johnson who lasted one project. Stephan Rolland replaced Joey and became the very first Bride drummer. Matrix played anywhere and everywhere they possibly could - churches, night clubs, and coffee houses. Matrix played wherever the doors were open! Painted in makeup, wearing spandex, teased hair, jumping off amplifiers, and setting off explosions on stage - they constantly pushed the boundaries of what a "Christian" band could do and be. Their big break came in 1985 when they opened a show in Pottstown, PA for Christian hard rockers, Daniel Band. Pure Metal Records/Refuge Music Group saw the performance and signed them to a contract that would begin a marvelous and diverse career as leaders in the Christian hard music scene for decades to come. The songs that appear on this disc are from the recordings of PG-13 & Monkey See, Monkey Do. Both were cassette only releases. Some of these tracks would go on to be re-recorded and used on future Bride releases. These are the original tracks, as recorded by Matrix in 1983 and 1984. This 2014 Retroactive Records reissue comes in a full color 4-panel digipak, completely remastered by the ultimate mastering guru, J Powell at Steinhaus. Never before have these songs been heard with the warmth, depth, and sheer grit that now exudes off of this top notch classic reissue. Long out of print, Retroactive went the extra mile by providing superb artwork to go with this long out of print reissue. Limited Edition. For fans of classic Bride, Guns ?n Roses, Whitecross, Stryper!


MATRIX 1983-1984

01 We Got The Rhythm

02 Who Killed The Rock Hero

03 Get Away

04 What's The Point

05 Stand Up And Shout

06 West Of The Moon

07 Spell House

08 To Make You Think It's Real

09 Heroes

10 Now He Is Gone

11 Remember Me

12 Now You See Me Now You Don't

13 All Hallow's Eve

14 Slipping Into The Light

15 We Are Going To Make It

16 Forever In Darkness

17 He's The Flyer

18 Follow Your Heart

19 I Can Fly Now

20 Melissa