Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

Bruce Cockburn ‎– Dancing In The Dragon's Jaws (*NEW-CD) Deluxe Edition Remaster - Classic 1979 Rock Reissue

Regular price $16.99

Rounding out the 1970s and completing a trilogy of acoustic jazz/folk albums, that included In The Falling Dark and Firther Adventures Of, Bruce Cockburn's Dancing In The Dragon's Jaws stands as both an era-ending album and a cumulative release that nearly built in the strengths of its predecessors. Featuring some of his finest guitar work ever the album was voted an essential recording by Acoustic Guitar Magazine, putting Cockburn in the prstigious company of such revered pickers as Django Reinhardt, Andrés Segovia, Bill Frisell and Mississippi John Hurt. It also provided Cockburn with a commercial breakthrough on the strength of his buoyant Top 40 hit Wondering Where The Lions Are Featuring: Rare & previously unreleased bonus tracks original vinyl album artwork 24 bit/96 khz digital remastering new liner notes written by respected Canadian journalist and author of Before The Goldrush Nick Jennings additional bonus photos special O Card sleeve packaging

1 Creation Dream 4:01
2 Hills Of Morning 4:31
3 Badlands Flashback 6:15
4 Northern Lights 4:11
5 After The Rain 3:58
6 Wondering Where The Lions Are 3:42
7 Incandescent Blue 4:38
8 No Footprints 5:38
Bonus Tracks
9 Dawn Music 4:28
10 Bye Bye Idi 3:41