Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

CHRIS CHRISTIAN - CHRIS CHRISTIAN (I WANT YOU, I NEED YOU) + Trading Card (*NEW-CD, 2020, Retroactive Records) 1981 Album w Tommy Funderburk/The Front + All-Star line-up with foil stamped trading card

Sale price $15.80 Regular price $19.99

CHRIS CHRISTIAN - CHRIS CHRISTIAN (I WANT YOU, I NEED YOU) (*NEW-CD, 2020, Retroactive Records) 1981 Album w Tommy Funderburk/The Front + All-Star line-up with foil stamped trading card 

***We strongly encourage all orders to purchase HASSLE FREE INSURANCE during checkout. 


  • Features silver foil stamped trading card, exclusive to this release
  • Producer by Bob Gaudio of Four Seasons fame
  • Features two tracks with guitar by Dann Huff (Whiteheart & Giant)
  • Feature vocals vocals on two tracks by AOR legend, Tommy Funderburk (What If /The Front / King of Hearts)
  • Guest vocals by Cheryl Ladd (Charlie's Angels)
  • Drums by Nigel Olsson (Uriah Heep & Elton John)
  • Two tracks with background vocals from Bill Champlin (Chicago)
  • Guest guitar by Christopher Cross
  • Guest background vocals by Tom Kelly (hall of famer with REO Speedwagon/Toto)
  • Top 40 hit “I Want You, I Need You” (# 37 in 1981)
  • Exclusive bonus tracks
  • Digitally remastered
  • 16-page booklet (jewel case)
  • Tons of rare and previously unreleased photos
  • First time ever released on CD in the USA
  • Part of the Legends Remastered series
  • West Coast Pop Classic

As the first artist signed to Boardwalk Records owned by Neil Bogart, with Bob Gaudio (Four Seasons) producing, he recorded "I Want You, I Need You," which peaked at No. 37 on the Billboard Hot 100 in November 1981 and reached the No. 8 on Billboard Adult Contemporary Chart. "I Want You, I Need You" was a number one song in some countries outside the US. Cheryl Ladd sings back-up on the song along with many other artists on the album including Christopher Cross, Nigel Olsson, Frankie Valli, Dann Huff, Tommy Funderburk, Bill Champlin, Paul Jackson, Amy Holland, and Robbie Patton. Other artists on Boardwalk were Ringo Starr, Joan Jett, Mike Love (Beach Boys), and Night Ranger. Robert Kardashian (the Kardashians' father) was his best friend, manager and was responsible for Chris signing with Boardwalk Records. A second hit, a medley of the 1968 Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell Motown songs "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing" and "You're All I Need to Get By" sung with Amy Holland, hit No. 21 on the Adult Contemporary chart and No. 88 on the Hot 100 in 1982.

Long out-of-print, and never before available on CD in the US, this collector's dream has been digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, features exclusive photos packaged in a deluxe 16-page booklet (jewel case), and 6 bonus tracks! In addition, the silver foil stamped trading card is exclusive to this CD release! Grab this West Coast pop classic that has all the extras music fans crave! 

1 Don't Give Up On Us (with Christopher Cross)
2 I Want You, I Need You (with Cheryl Ladd)
3 Love's Not One To Forget
4 The Last Goodbye (original version)
5 Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing/You're All I Need To Get By (duet with Amy Holland)
6 Make It Last
7 Houston
8 I Don't Believe You
9 What Can There Be (guest vocals Robbie Patton)
10 Whatever It Is
11 Walnut Hill (Dann Huff guitar)
12 Only Wanna Be With You 
13 Day Like Today (guest vocals Gerry Beckley of the band, America)
14 Deja Vu
15 Justice In Love (bonus track)
16 Last Goodbye (new, unreleased, David Foster arranger) (Dann Huff guitar)
17 Chemistry (bonus track)