Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

COLD SWEAT - BREAK OUT (*NEW-CD, 2018, 20th Century Music) Elite Hard Rock/AOR from Marc Ferrari of Keel

Sale price $14.97 Regular price $19.97

German Import

Blistering melodic hard rock and metal straight out of the late 80s - for fans of Whitesnake, Winger, Skid Row, LA Guns and more!

Remaster / reissue of the cult classic album from Los Angeles' COLD SWEAT, featuring Marc Ferrari from Keel, Erik Gamans (Waysted) and Chris McLernon (later of Saigon Kick).

01 - Four On The Floor
02 - Cryin' Shame
03 - Lovestruck
04 - Waiting In Vain
05 - Take This Heart Of Mine
06 - Killing Floor
07 - Riviera/Long Way Down
08 - Let's Make Love Tonight
09 - Fistful Of Money
10 - Jump The Gun
11 - I Just Want To Make Love To You

Cold Sweat were formed from the ashes of 80's melodic rock band Keel. Guitarist Marc Ferrari decided he wasn't done making music, so he recruited some other musicians and formed this cool band. Cold Sweat played a typical form of melodic hard rock for the day. These guys were simply a talented band that never got the shot they deserved. With the presence of Ferrari on here, it makes you wonder why. The treat to me on this album was the vocals of Rory Cathey. Man, this guy could really sing for sure. The songs on "Break Out" are fairly strong throughout, with very little to no filler at all. I personally liked "Riviera/Long Way Down," "Let's Make Love Tonight," "Lovestruck" and "Fistful Of Money," but the rest aren't too bad either. If you like melodic rock music, you should check these guys out for sure. They are one of those "should have made it big" for certain.