Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

DeGarmo and Key - D&K (CD) 2022 GIRDER RECORDS GR1136 (Legends of Rock) Remastered, w/ Collectors Trading Card

Regular price $18.99

We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. Insurance does not cover lost packages or delays by the carrier. 

  • Remastered
  • High-Quality Expanded Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD
  • Special Print LTD Collectors Trading Card #85
2022 Girder Records, GR1136
Originally Release in 1987
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Release Date: May 20, 2022
  • UPC: 763416070080


This Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release come in a jewel case with multi-page booklet insert that includes readable lyrics, photos, liner notes. It also comes with a special LTD edition collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing.  

DeGarmo & Key's D&K (1987) might not quite reflect some of the gritty blues driven sensibilities of its first two albums but it lacks in blues it gains in rock and I mean hard rock, creating a work characterized by catchy choruses and notable melodies (the songwriting here is fantastic), polished (but not too polished) production and the strong musicianship that Eddie and Dana bring to the table. If you are looking for DeGarmo & Key to “rock out” then give “Out Of The Danger Zone” (a real barn burner), “War With The World” (by far the albums heaviest) and “Radical” (catchy disposition) several listens.  Some of the previously referenced progressiveness can be found in “Rock Solid” (heavier rock direction) and “Strength Of Love” (more melodic feel), two of the finest songs in the groups three decade repertoire.

Produced by DeGarmo & Key and John Hampton for Mint Productions

Dana Key: Lead vocals and guitars
Eddie DeGarmo: Keyboards and 2nd lead vocal on "Rock Solid"
Greg Morrow: Drums and Percussion
Tommy Cathey: Bass and vocals
Steve Taylor: Lead Guitar on Teenage Suicide


  1. Out Of the Danger Zone 2:50
  2. Under The Son 3:47
  3. Rock Solid 6:20
  4. Teenage Suicide 3:52
  5. Strength of Love 6:00
  6. Brother Against Brother 5:05
  7. War With the World 3:06
  8. Stand 3:40
  9. Radical 3:40
  10. When the Son Begins to Reign 2:45