Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

DeGarmo and Key - Mission of Mercy (CD) 2022 GIRDER RECORDS GR1132 (Legends of Rock) Remastered, w/ Collectors Trading Card

Regular price $18.99

We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. Insurance does not cover lost packages or delays by the carrier. 

  • Remastered
  • High-Quality Expanded Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD
  • Special Print LTD Collectors Trading Card #90
2022 Girder Records, GR1132
Originally Release in 1987
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Release Date: May 20, 2022


This Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release come in a jewel case with multi-page booklet insert that includes readable lyrics, photos, liner notes. It also comes with a special LTD edition collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing.  Ranking alongside Petra, White Heart and Resurrection Band as one of the pioneering groups of the genre, DeGarmo & Key consists of the duo of Eddie DeGarmo (keyboards) and Dana Key (lead vocals and guitars).  The two got their start in a mainstream pop group named Globe, but after becoming Christians in the mid-seventies, they formed what was first was The DeGarmo & Key Band but later shorted to just DeGarmo & Key. 

Mission of Mercy (1987) is quintessential `80's synth/rock/pop. No band, Christian or secular, did it any better. Combined with incredibly talented support musicians Tommy Cathey (bass) and Greg Morrow (drums), with Steven V. Taylor (guitars) joining for live concerts, DeGarmo and Key set the bar high, very high, for the rest of the music world to try to reach. I absolutely love this opening track, Ready or Not.


1. Ready Or Not 2:47
2. Special Kind Of Love 3:23
3. When It’s Over 2:52
4. All The Losers Win 3:18
5. The Gift 2:24
6. Fill Me Lord 3:36
7. Let The Whole World Sing 3:38
8. In His Love 3:31
9. Everlasting Love 3:02
10. You Can’t Run From Thunder 4:14
11. That’s The Way God Planned It 3:24