Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

DeGarmo and Key - Straight On (CD) Remastered, 2021 Girder

Regular price $16.99

DeGarmo and Key - Straight On (CD) Remastered, 2021 Girder

  • CD with 8 Page Booklet in Jewel Case with lyrics and LTD Trading Card
  • Classic Christian Rock from Early Jesus Music Band D&K
  • Originally Release in 1979
  • Includes LTD Trading Card
  • Remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound)
  • UPC: 763416069855
  • 2021 Girder Records (GR1010)
  • Released Oct 29, 2021


DeGarmo and Key were forerunners and pioneers of early Jesus music.  Their music transcended generations and musical boundaries releasing 15 albums spanning 3 decades.   Their first three albums This Time Thru (1978), Straight On (1979) and This Ain't Hollywood (1980) have been completely remastered on colored vinyl for the first time ever along with remastered CDs with 8 page booklets, lyrics and photos with LTD Trading Card.  

"Jericho" Official Lyric Video





Straight On

Straight On, #97 on HM's TOP 100 CHRISTIAN ROCK ALBUMS OF ALL TIME and the second album by DeGarmo and Key, raised the bar for quality even higher. Eddie and Dana took part in its production, and established a tight knit band that gelled together like a well-oiled machine. On the opening track, “Jericho,” a classic rocker that features impeccable sound quality, we hear a band at the top of their game. On the catchy “Livin’ on the Edge of Dyin’,” Eddie is featured on lead vocals and this track hit #25 on the Christian radio charts. Flourishes of the progressive rock sound of their debut continue on “Bad Livin’,” but the band also mix in elements of gospel and soul on tracks like “I Never Knew You” and funkiness on the classic rocker “Long Distance Runner.” There’s even some Southern rock flavor blended in on “Let Me Help You Today.” This album helped establish DeGarmo and Key as musicians and songwriters of the highest order and is widely considered their masterpiece.

Eddie DeGarmo:  Keyboards, Lead Vocals (Livin' on the Edge of Dyin')
Dana Key: Guitars, Lead Vocals, All Background Vocals
Terry Moxley: Drums
Ken Porter: Bass
Lewis Collins: Sax
Carl Marsh: Recorders

All songs written by Eddie DeGarmo & Dana Key



  1. Jericho 4:34
  2. Livin' On The Edge Of Dyin' 4:33
  3. Go Tell Them 3:52
  4. Bad Livin' 4:36
  5. Enchiridion 1:36
  6. Long Distance Runner 4:09
  7. Let Him Help You Today 4:15
  8. I Never Knew You 4:04
  9. Mary 3:03