Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

DETRITUS - PERPETUAL DEFIANCE + TASTE OF REALITY DEMO (Legends Remastered) (*NEW-CD, 2019, Retroactive)

Sale price $11.97 Regular price $16.97


•     Cover art by Rodney Matthews (Asia, Scorpions, Tygers of Pan Tang, Nazareth, Diamond Head, Magnum, Seventh Angel)

•     For fans of Voivod (Killing Technology era), Believer, Tourniquet, Seventh Angel, Celtic Frost and most definitely, Metallica!

  • Remastered
  • 6 bonus tracks from the Taste of Reality demo
  • 12 page booklet Jewel Case Edition


Band: Detritus
Album Title: Perpetual Defiance (Legends Remastered)
Label: Retroactive Records
Product ID: RRCD1479
Barcode: 637405138931
Format: CD w 12 page booklet w lyrics jewel case
Bonus Tracks: The Taste of Reality Demo (six tracks)

Perpetual Defiance is a time machine you cannot afford to miss, courtesy of Retroactive Records. Grab this album, jump in your T-top Camaro, and cruise over to the high school. Get out, stand on the hood, and embark on the wildest air-guitar session you’ve ever experienced. The wind will be blowing through your grizzly mane, sweat dripping down your brow, and the police will most-definitely be called.  We encourage you to form your own air-guitar syndicate and rock your way into the cosmos as Perpetual Defiance is the soundtrack to your 80’s thrash metal experience. Sometimes nostalgia is golden and Perpetual Defiance is a product of the second half of the 80’s where the speed and thrash metal movement was led by Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Anthrax, Sodom, Kreator etc. Those epic bands were putting out records that challenged our imaginations with a devastating crushing and riffing level of skills. The U.K. based Detritus delivered big-time with their 1990 debut album, Perpetual Defiance, an exceptional crunchy speed metal album with a distinct Master of Puppets flavor. The 2019 Retroactive Records Legends Remastered CD reissue features 16 total tracks including 6 bonus tracks from the impossible-to-find Taste of Reality demo, all digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, and packaged in a 12 page booklet with band pics and lyrics in a jewel case to protect it all. This is the ultimate version of one of thrash metal’s most heralded moments.  Detritus nailed it with their 1990 debut. Get it while you can. Limited edition 1000 CDs!

1 Subliminal Division
2 Point Of No Return
3 Playing With Fire
4 Taste The Blood
5 Morbid Curiosity
6 No Mercy
7 Child
8 Eviction
9 Derange
10 O.T.T.

11 No Compromise
12 Playing with Fire
13 Derange
14 No Mercy
15 Demise
16 Banana Riotz