Orders will not ship from 7/19 to 7/28

KXM – Scatterbrain (*NEW-CD, 2017, Rat Pak Records) Dug Pinnick & George Lynch

Regular price $16.99

2017 sophomore release from the super-group featuring drummer Ray Luzier (KoRn), guitarist George Lynch (Lynch Mob) and King's X front- man dUg Pinnick. This is the follow up album to their highly successful 2014 self-titled debut release which landed at #31 on the Billboard Top 200. Scatterbrain features 13 brand new tracks and was recorded at the Steakhouse studio in North Hollywood California where the band once again tapped Chris "The Wizard" Collier (Flotsam & Jetsam/Prong/Last In Line) to engineer the new effort. From the infectious riff of the album opener "Scatterbrain" to the outro of "Angel," KXM have created something truly special and musically diverse. Songs like "Breakout," "Calypso," and "True Deceivers" are sonically different from each other taking the listener on a musical journey. Scatterbrain is thematically a darker record than the debut. The album builds upon the developed KXM rock sound but this time includes some different dynamics drawing inspiration from prog, ska, punk and metal. Through it all, it remains undeniably KXM.

1 Scatterbrain 5:07
2 Breakout 5:10
3 Big Sky Country 4:36
4 Calypso 5:28
5 Not A Single Word 4:59
6 Obsession 5:37
7 Noises In The Sky 5:30
8 Panic Attack 5:20
9 It's Never Enough 3:53
10 True Decievers 3:50
11 Stand 5:10
12 Together 5:23
13 Angel 6:46