Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

MINIER - MINIER EXPANDED + DEMO (Retroarchives Edition) (*NEW-CD, 2017, Retroactive) Thrash like Metallica from The Crucified guitarist!

Regular price $16.99

MINIER - MINIER EXPANDED + DEMO (Retroarchives Edition)

Artist: Minier

Title: Minier Expanded + Demo (Retroarchives Edition)

Label: Retroactive Records

Product ID: RR1415

Format: CD, 6 panel insert, jewel case

Barcode: 656165850471

Release Date: 8/15/2017


(6 panel insert, jewel case) Originally released on the legendary R.E.X. Records in 1990, this 7 song EP of crunchy Bay Area Thrash was of special interest because Minier was none other than Greg Minier of the already legendary punk/thrash/metal crossover legends, The Crucified! He recorded the album at Casbah Studios with a budget of $400. When R.E.X. heard it, they fell in love with it and released it exactly as Greg had delivered it to them. Of special note, Greg was highly influenced by Metallica's (at the time) newly released, And Justice For All album.....and when he ran out of money recording his album, he figured if Metallica could release their album without bass, then so could he! So this classic Minier CD followed in the footsteps of And Justice For All....featuring whiplash guitars, dense drums, Hetfield styled vocals, but no bass! The 2017 Retroactive Records remastered reissue also features various demos recorded in Greg?s bedroom. The demo tracks include ?Mulligan Barf? that is a parody of Vengeance Rising?s epic track, Mulligan Stew with lounge styled vocals over raging thrash guitars. Vengeance Rising legends Doug Thieme and Roger Martin used to let Greg crash at their apartment, and when Greg played the track for them, they loved it and couldn?t stop laughing! The 7 track EP is included in its entirety. As an added bonus and special treat for fans, we also included a very rare 5 minute interview Greg did with Dale Early, of Tempered Steel Radio Show (one of the most prolific of the era) recorded 4/20/1991. Limited to just 500 units pressed, get it now while you can. For fans of classic era Metallica, Deliverance, and Megadeth!


1 Do Not Be Deceived 3:20

2 The Skeptic 3:25

3 Price 4:37

4 Killing Of The Innocent 3:14

5 Prophecy 2:54

6 Philosophy Of Man 5:03

7 The Secret Song 2:14

The Bedroom Demos Demo (1988/1989)

8 Do Not Be Deceived

9 Foolish State

10 Mulligan Barf

11 Philosophy of Man

12 Prophecy

13 Sowing Life

Interview 4/20/1991

14 Interview with Tempered Steel Radio Show Part 1

15 Interview with Tempered Steel Radio Show Part 2