Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

PHILADELPHIA - TELL THE TRUTH (*NEW-180 Gram Purple Vinyl, Roxx)

Sale price $29.97 Regular price $39.97

  • First time available on vinyl since 1984
  •  180 gram translucent purple vinyl
  •  Full color 2-sided printed sleeve with lyrics & exclusive photos
  •  Features the original album cover artwork
  •  Newly remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound
  •  Strictly limited to just 250 copies
  •  Also available as a Gold Disc Edition Compact Disc
  •  Release Date - December 2020


When it comes to Classic Christian Heavy Metal, few bands fit more perfectly into that category than Philadelphia. The band was one of the earliest bands to loudly and boldly proclaim their faith in an uncompromising heavy metal sound. Tell the Truth was the band's debut album, originally release in 1984 on the independent Pathmos Records label. Since that time "Tell the Truth" has not seen an official vinyl repressing.

The 2020 vinyl reissue has been given a fresh remaster from Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound. The vinyl is pressed on high-quality 180-gram translucent purple vinyl. Tell the Truth is also available as an exclusive GOLD DISC

A1 Tell The Truth
A2 Livin' In Love
A3 No Time For Honey
A4 No Compomise
B1 Razor's Edge
B2 The Life Inside
B3 New Jerusalem

Bass, Vocals – Brian Clark 
Drums – Brian Martini
Executive Producer – Bill Bafford
Guitar – Phil Scholling, Ronn Flowers
Layout, Design – Scott Waters 
Remastered By – Rob Colwell