Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

RESURRECTION BAND - AWAITING YOUR REPLY (Limited Run Vinyl, Sapphire Purple, Remastered) 2023 GIRDER RECORDS

Regular price $34.97

RESURRECTION BAND - AWAITING YOUR REPLY (Limited Run Vinyl, Sapphire Purple, Remastered) 2023 GIRDER RECORDS

  • Remastered for Vinyl
  • Sapphire Purple Vinyl
  • Restored Original Art Throughout, front, back and inside.
  • High-Quality 2-sided Printed Inner Sleeve with photos, lyrics and liner notes
  • 2023 Girder Records, GR1128LP
  • Originally Release in 1978
  • Late 70's Christian Rock Legendary Album
  • Contains the Songs Broken Promises, Waves and Awaiting Your Reply
  • Limited Run Vinyl (Limited to just 300)
  • Vinyl Release Date: February 24, 2023
  • Officially Licensed
  • 70's / 80's Jesus Music, Southern Rock
  • UPC: 763416070127

Awaiting Your Reply

Resurrection Band was not only one of the early founders of Christian rock and early Jesus people music, they also were the leaders behind the Jesus People USA Cornerstone Festival, which so many of us came to love and appreciate, not to mention attend every single year. Those years were magical and nothing was greater than watching Rez play on the main stage over the 4th of July weekend. It's something we all looked forward to every single year. They just might be the most influential band in Christian music history.  Rarely do you hear Resurrection Band get compared to any other band. They clearly founded their own sound and didn’t worry about following in the footsteps of anyone else.  Glenn and Wendi Kaiser, along with Stu Heiss, Jim Denton, and John Herrin simply knew what they were after: to spread God’s love through music and ministry.  Pure unadulterated Jesus Rock at its finest.   Over the years, they put out one stunningly great album after another, 18 to be exact, if you count their 1973 and 1974 early promos and their 1976 Demo.

Two of their greatest albums that they ever released IMO were their first two full length albums on the Star Song label: Awaiting Your Reply (1978) and Rainbow's End (1979). These late 70s albums were a pivotal point in Christian rock music as they define a message and address topics that no one else would touch such as apartheid in South Africa. Their music resonated with fans all over the world. Some of their greatest songs (Broken PromisesWaves, Awaiting Your Reply, The Return, Afrikaans, Paint a Picture, and Skyline) came from these two early albums, which if I had to choose only two albums to take to an island alone and listen to them for the rest of my life, it would be these two. Yep, that’s correct, these are my absolutely favorite albums of anything and everything that’s ever come out in the Christian rock scene. If you have not experienced these albums before, you’re in for a real treat. If you do have history with these albums, then I don't need to say anything because if you know, you know. There is nothing quite like them in the Christian market. You don’t want to miss this chance to grab these two remastered releases on vinyl.  They’ve been completely remastered and faithfully restored. It’s such an honor to be able to re-issue these albums because of how much they meant to me. Thank you, Capitol CMG.  Anyone who has experienced and understands what we do will know that these were done right. We even are releasing Rainbow's End with the original die-cut windows just like the first pressing.  Rainbow's End comes in Skyline Orange and Awaiting Your Reply comes in Sapphire Purple. Limited to just 300 units each.


Side A

  1. Waves (2:58)
  2. Awaiting Your Reply   (4:09)
  3. Broken Promises (6:57)
  4. Golden Road (4:57)

Side B

  1. Lightshine (5:21)
  2. Ananias and Sapphira (2:58)
  3. Death of the Dying    (3:19)
  4. Irish Garden (4:51)
  5. The Return (3:53)


Glenn Kaiser - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar (“Awaiting Your Reply” & “Death of the Dying”), Dulcimer
Wendi Kaiser - Vocals
Stu Heiss - Lead Guitar, Piano, Moog Mark II, ARP Odyssey, Omni, Avatar
Jim Denton - Bass, Acoustic Guitar & Vocals (“Ananias and Sapphira”)
John Herrin - Drums
Tom Cameron - Harmonica

Other Musicians:
Kenny Soderblom: Sax & Flutes
Roger Heiss: Percussion
Jon Trott: Jolly Jonah Jamison

Produced by Resurrection Band
Engineers: Mal Davis & Stu Heiss
Mixed by Stu Heiss & Resurrection Band
Recorded at Hedden West, Schaumburg, IL
Mastered by Ken Perry at Capitol Studio, Los Angeles

Art Direction & Design: JPUSA Graphics
Cover Art by Janet Cameron
Inside Art: Janet Cameron, Dick Randall, Bob Cox, Lyda Price
Photography by Chuck

Executive Producer: Greg Hays
Remastered by Rob Colwell @ Bombworks Sound
Layout & Design by Scott Waters @ NoLifeTilMetal