Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

RESURRECTION BAND - DMZ (*NEW-CD, 2017, Retroactive)

Regular price $15.00

Originally released in 1982 on Light Records, D.M.Z. offers some of Resurrection Band's most powerful musical testaments. Military Man is a blistering opening track sung by Glenn about the loss of a soldier's humanity in the struggle to survive. White Noise features Wendy's all-time best raw vocal on a song about the rhetoric of a culture that prioritizes stockpiling arms over feeding children. It begins with a 90 second feedback-drenched guitar solo by Stu Heiss that is Resurrection Band?s answer to Van Halen's Eruption and is generally considered to constitute the single greatest non-Phil Keaggy guitar moment in Christian rock. Area 312 is another classic, which is a teenager's lament about the loneliness of the inner city. This 2017 4 panel digipak reissue is limited to 500 copies and features the same remaster that was used on the 2005 Retroactive Records jewel case reissue. This reissued used the original 1982 vinyl record gatefold release to reproduce the artwork and celebrates this album's 35 year impact on lives for Jesus!, The Originals: Volume 3. Colours and Mommy Don't Love Daddy are The Originals Volume 1 and 2.


Glenn Kaiser - vocals, guitar solo, keyboards

Wendi Kiser - vocals

Stu Heiss - guitar, keyboards

Jim Denton - fretless bass, synthesizer

John Herrin - drums

Track Listing

Military Man



I Need Your Love

Area 312

No Alibi

White Noise

Lonely Hearts

The Prisoner

So in Love with You