Click to buy the FLOOD - RIPPED INTO EXILE CD!

THE GREAT COMMISSION - HEAVY WORSHIP (*NEW-YELLOW VINYL, 2024, Bombworks Records) Brilliant-Christian Metalcore Worship w hooks!

Sale price $29.97 Regular price $34.97

THE COMMISSIONED - HEAVY WORSHIP (*NEW-YELLOW VINYL, 2024, Bombworks Records) Brilliant-Christian Metalcore Worship w hooks!


The Great Commission – Heavy Worship vinyl edition (Brutal Planet) You’ve heard it said, “This ain’t your mom’s hardcore.” Welp, if your mom had full sleeve tattoos and frequented the evening tents at Cornerstone Fest back in the day, this very well could have been your mom’s hardcore. And it slaps hard! Reissued and Remastered eleven years after its inception, on yellow heavyweight180 grade vinyl, this is spirit-filled deathcore with absolute meticulous breakdowns. Back in the day this six-piece band was kind of a big deal. Opening for the Scream Your Prayer tour with heavyweights Demon Hunter, The Great Commission grew a faithful following. Three guitars, scream/clean vocals and passionately bold lyrics are some of the trademarks that defined what made this band majestic. If you slam to projects from HolyName, xDEATHSTARx and Sleeping Giant, this vinyl edition is a no-brainer.    Doug Peterson (Music critic/reviewer/historian)

  • Originally release 2011 on Ain't No Grave Records after their debut came out on Strike First Records earlier
  • Officially licensed from Century Media Records
  • First time on Vinyl (Heavy-weight Yellow) 
  • 12x12 Full Color lyrics insert
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Rob Colwell (Sleeping Giant/Blessed By A Broken Heart/In This Moment)

Introducing the monumental vinyl release of THE GREAT COMMISSION's "Heavy Worship" album! Following the band's debut on Strike First Records, "Heavy Worship" took the scene by storm upon its release on Ain't No Grave Records, drawing praise for its potent blend of catchy hardcore and metalcore. Hailing from Redlands, Southern California, this six-member powerhouse boasted an electrifying live presence and an unwavering, unfiltered message. With a lineup featuring three guitarists and three full stacks of sound, THE GREAT COMMISSION redefined the notion of heaviness, led by guitarist Angela Razo, whose blistering leads and backing vocals pack a visceral punch. Their live performances are the stuff of legend, commanding audiences' attention and leaving them clamoring for more each night. "We play every single show like it's our last... we play every single show like we were playing for Jesus. This is more than just making music for us, this is our worship," declares vocalist Justin Singh. Embracing their mission to shine as a beacon of light in the darkness and to fulfill The Great Commission, the band dedicated themselves to drawing people closer to God. This vinyl release has been meticulously mastered by Rob Colwell (known for his work with Sleeping Giant, Blessed By A Broken Heart, and In This Moment), ensuring the album's sonic brilliance translates flawlessly to the vinyl format. Presented on heavyweight yellow vinyl, this 2024 reissue by Brutal Planet Records marks the first-ever vinyl release of "Heavy Worship," accompanied by a 12x12 full-color lyrics insert featuring band photos. Limited to just 300 copies, this release is a must-have for fans and collectors alike. Don't miss your chance to own a piece of hardcore history. Grab your copy of THE GREAT COMMISSION's "Heavy Worship" on vinyl before it's gone for good!

1 Don't Go To Church, Be The Church 3:43
2 The Walking Dead 3:36
3 When It Rains It Pours 3:48
4 Draw The Line 3:29
5 Preaching To The Choir 3:09
6 Weight Of The World 3:56
7 The Prodigal Son 3:19
8 Road To Damascus 3:33
9 The Juggernaut 3:33
10 Reap What You Sow 3:30
11 Came To My Rescue (Be Lifted High) 3:25

Don't Go To Church, Be The Church/The Walking Dead/When It Rains It Pours/Draw The Line/Preaching To The Choir/Weight Of The World/The Prodigal Son/Road To Damascus/The Juggernaut/Reap What You Sow/Came To My Rescue (Be Lifted High)